LIMITED-TIME OFFER

3 months free
Offer ends February 21st, 2024 at 11:59PM ET.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 3 months. Cancel anytime.
Lie to Me  By  cover art

Lie to Me

By: C. J. Cooper
Narrated by: Helen Keeley
Try for $0.00

$14.95/mo. after 3 months. Cancel anytime. Offer ends February 21st, 2024 at 11.59PM ET.

Buy for $14.52

Buy for $14.52

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

The gripping new psychological thriller from the bestselling author of The Book Club

Natalie recognises the man in the supermarket queue.

He was accused of a horrific crime. She sat on the jury that let him walk free.

The trouble is, she thinks he lied. She thinks he's a guilty man.

And now, weeks later, here he is...in her neighbourhood.

Should she walk away and forget her suspicions?

Or should she follow him? Strike up a conversation?

Invite him into her home?

Into her bed?

How far would you go to find the truth?

A dark, addictive thriller about obsession and revenge which will grip you from the first moment to the last. Perfect for fans of Blood Orange by Harriet Tyce and You by Caroline Kepnes.

©2020 C. J. Cooper (P)2020 Hachette Audio UK

Critic reviews

"I loved this book - tightly plotted, edge-of-seat gripping." (Sophie Hannah)

"I for one am terrified of the woman next door!" (Louise Candlish)

"I raced through it - edgy, tense." (Harriet Tyce)

More from the same

What listeners say about Lie to Me

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Implausible

NO SPOILERS!

I was hoping this was going to be more of a legal thriller but that only lasts the first few chapters. The rest of the book is more introspective a d not a lot of thrills. I also found it to be totally unrealistic with implausible situations.

Overall, it had a good start but fizzled. The thriller portion of the book is only the last half hour. I need more when I read thrillers.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful