Regular price: $9.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

The lives of 15-year-old twins Rich and Jade have just been turned upside down. When their mother is tragically killed in a car crash, their long-lost father, John Chance, appears to collect them at the funeral. He's a bachelor who lives on his own, and it's clear that Rich and Jade aren't welcome. But when Chance suddenly disappears, Rich and Jade uncover the truth: he's a spy. And now, whoever kidnapped their father is after them, too.

Dangerous, fast-paced, and packed with action, Sure Fire is a gripping adventure from the master of the modern thriller.

This is the first young adult novel from legendary New York Times-best-selling author Jack Higgins. For 30 years, Higgins has enraptured adult readers with his thrilling tales of spies and intrigue. Now, for the first time, he brings his best-selling touch to the world of teens with an adventure to remember.

©2006 Harry Patterson; (P)2008 Penguin

Critic Reviews

"Fans of Alex Rider and Tom Clancy books will revel....the nonstop excitement will give reluctant readers something to cheer about." (School Library Journal)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.1 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.4 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.1 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0