Regular price: $22.81

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Once every 100 years, a black pegasus foal is born. But its uncertain destiny will forever change the five herds of flying horses that live in Anok. For this foal will either unite or destroy the herds - and is fated to become the most powerful pegasus in the land.

Star is this black foal.

With malformed wings that make him unable to fly, Star seems harmless enough. But the prophecy is looming, and the leaders of each herd will take no risks. They will execute Star before the prophecy can take effect on his first birthday.

With threats from all the herds, including his own, and nowhere to hide, Star must rely on his small group of friends. But it's his own strength from within that will surprise him, no matter what the future may hold.

Perfect for fans of Warriors and Survivors, this first book in a thrilling new series will keep listeners quickly turning the pages as they follow Star on his epic journey.

©2014 Jennifer Lynn Alvarez (P)2014 HarperCollinsPublishers

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.8 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Gripping story, engaging characters

Wonderful..for kids and parents. All I can say is I'm downloading book two right away to see what happens next.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful