Regular price: $21.31

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Winner of YALSA Amazing Audiobooks for Young Adults 2018.

Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of See You in the Cosmos by Jack Cheng, read by Kivlighan de Montebello, Brittany Pressley, Graham Halstead, Michael Crouch, Jason Culp, Therese Plummer, Susan Bennett, Dan Bittner, Pete Larkin and Courtney Shaw.

An astonishingly moving middle-grade debut about a space-obsessed boy's quest for family and home.

All 11-year old Alex wants is to launch his iPod into space. With a series of audio recordings, he will show other lifeforms out in the cosmos what life on Earth, his Earth, is really like.

But for a boy with a long-dead dad, a troubled mum, and a mostly-not-around brother, Alex struggles with the big questions.

Where do I come from? Who's out there? And, above all, how can I be brave?

Determined to find the answers, Alex sets out on a remarkable road trip that will turn his whole world upside down....

For fans of Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, Jack Cheng's debut is full of joy, optimism, determination, and unbelievable heart. To listen to the first page is to fall in love with Alex and his view of our big, beautiful, complicated world. To listen to the last is to know he and his story will stay with you a long, long time.

©2017 Jack Cheng (P)2017 Penguin Random House UK

Critic Reviews

"A full cast, lead by Kivlighan de Montebello, brings this funny and sweet story to life." (YALSA Committee)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • emma
  • 06-29-17

A wonderful audiobook!

The format of this book makes it perfect as an audiobook! Each chapter is written an audio recording, and the production - using multiple narrators and great sound effects - really bring this to life. The performances are excellent, and the story is well paced and engaging, with likable characters. Highly recommended, and great fun, not just for kids!

Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • PJ van Zantvoort
  • 03-05-17

Good book

It's a very good book for tweens and teens . I really enjoyed the book it was great