Regular price: $26.23

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

This new fantasy-adventure series from N. D. Wilson, best-selling author of 100 Cupboards, pits a misfit 12-year-old against a maniacal villain with a deadly vendetta. This one-of-a kind story is a must-listen for fans of Brandon Mull and Soman Chainani and the start of a thrilling tale from a masterful storyteller.

Sam Miracle's life is made up of dreams - dreams where he's a courageous, legendary hero instead of a foster kid with two bad arms that can barely move. Sometimes these dreams feel so real, they seem like forgotten memories. And sometimes they make him believe that his arms might come alive again.

But Sam is about to discover that the world he knows and the world he imagines are separated by only one thing: time. And that separation is only an illusion. The laws of time can be bent and shifted by people with special magic that allows them to travel through the past, present, and future. But not all of these "time walkers" can be trusted. One is out to protect Sam so that he can accept his greatest destiny, and another is out to kill him so that a prophecy will never be fulfilled. However, it's an adventurous girl named Glory and two peculiar snakes who show Sam the way through the dark paths of yesterday to help him make sure there will be a tomorrow for every last person on Earth.

©2016 N. D. Wilson (P)2016 HarperCollins Publishers

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    85
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    79
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    74
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great writing, fun story

I know this is supposed to be for tweens, but the writing is excellent and the subplots are nuanced so that adults will enjoy this too. And the performance was outstanding.
Great underlying themes of good and evil, morality and family. Loved it

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

N. D. Wilson has done it again!!

This book was awesome! I am looking forward to the next one in this series!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another great story by N.D. Wilson

Enjoyed this story, lots of adventure & action!
The narrator is excellent!
Can't wait for the sequel!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing!!! One of my favorites!!!!!!!

I adored this book because of the reality and imagination!
I recommend it especially to 8 year olds and up !
It is fast-paced , adventurous , and gives you a lot to think about.
This is worth re- reading again and again!!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

I know mr Wilson him and my dad were friends and we live in the same town as them I loved this book great narrator

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

This is a great book!

I don't usually go for the type of books where things that could never happen are written, but I have really enjoyed this book, and look forward to listening to the next one!!!! P.S. The reader of this book was perfect for the story!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Hays Brown

This is one of my favorite books ever. I listen to it all the time.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story, good performance.

My family and I loved this story, so we choose this audio book for a road trip. the performance was worthy of the story... well done!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic

One of the better books I have read in a long time. It inspires me to be a better character in my own story. True and beautiful without the cheesy cliches that often come along. I will definitely listen again soon. The reader was fantastic as well.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Superb

The best so far from this fantastic author and performed brilliantly. I can't wait for the next book in the series.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Michael
  • 05-01-17

Awesome

Fantastically awesome fantasy, with a great audio performance!!! ND Wilson is so fresh, love how views the world and how he describes the ones he creates :-)