We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook Audiobook

All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook

Regular Price:$29.65
Sale Price:$3.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

From Leslie Connor, award-winning author of Waiting for Normal and Crunch, comes a soaring and heartfelt story about love, forgiveness, and how innocence makes us all rise up. All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook is a powerful story, perfect for fans of Wonder and When You Reach Me.

Eleven-year-old Perry was born and raised by his mom at the Blue River Co-ed Correctional Facility in tiny Surprise, Nebraska. His mom is a resident on Cell Block C, and so far Warden Daugherty has made it possible for them to be together. That is, until a new district attorney discovers the truth - and Perry is removed from the facility and forced into a foster home.

When Perry moves to the outside world, he feels trapped. Desperate to be reunited with his mom, Perry goes on a quest for answers about her past crime. As he gets closer to the truth, he will discover that love makes people resilient no matter where they come from...but can he find a way to tell everyone what home truly means?

©2016 Leslie Connor (P)2016 HarperCollins Publishers

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.8 (76 )
5 star
 (61)
4 star
 (12)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.7 (69 )
5 star
 (53)
4 star
 (13)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.7 (68 )
5 star
 (49)
4 star
 (17)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Mary 04-01-17
    Mary 04-01-17 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    9
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    13
    6
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Excellent lesson in life!"

    Michael Crouch skillfully and lovingly voiced each character especially the honorable Perry Cook. This wonderful book gives us unique very human people in an unusual situation , and challenges us not to judge a book by its cover.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Christine C 10-08-17
    Christine C 10-08-17 Member Since 2016
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    18
    17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Outstanding production"

    I can't think of anything to criticize about this audiobook. As a native Nebraskan, I appreciate the pitch-perfect narration and characters.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Julie C 08-19-17
    Julie C 08-19-17
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "really good for middle School readers"

    I loved this book it really caught my attention. My love for this book's enormous.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    shmuel 07-11-17
    shmuel 07-11-17 Member Since 2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    30
    18
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "incredible!"

    an excellent start on destigmatizing prisons & their residents to the masses. if only prisons were like blue river, we'd all be the better off for it...

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • Ms. R. Wharrier
    Gateshead, England
    6/27/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "This book would make a lovely film"

    Downloaded this book because I really like Kate Mcineeney's voice so I download any that she's made. I didn't even notice it was a children's book but it was lovely I really enjoyed it. It would make a wonderful film.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.