Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart
How steamy is it? Hot Damn

Publisher's Summary

A Summerville Novel - Always a Bridesmaid 2

A marriage of insanity...

Aria March and Nash Geary's first summer fling ended badly, very badly, and they haven't spoken a civil word to each other since they were teens.

Twelve years later, Aria is back in Summerville, fighting for custody of her little girl, and it sure wouldn't hurt her case to be in a committed relationship. Fresh from a nasty breakup, Nash will do anything to one-up Rachael, the woman who broke his heart a few months ago, even agree to a marriage of inconvenience to Aria March.

But all too soon the line between reality and fantasy begins to blur, and Nash and Aria find there are better things than revenge. There is forgiveness, and sexy second chances with the one who got away.

Fans of Bella Andre, Kristan Higgins, and Susan Mallery will love the Always a Bridesmaid romance series, stories featuring sassy Southern women and the alpha males who love them.

©2013 Jessie Evans (P)2014 Jessie Evans

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    72
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    3

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    70
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    62
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • GH
  • Sherborn, MA, United States
  • 06-08-15

A Great Second Installment

In the first novel we meet Aria. There is a scene where she gives you whiplash. That being said, Aria is a tough nut to crack and in this second novel where she tells her story. The story is extraordinary in an ordinary way. That is, you can actually envision a story evolving similar to this plot. I recommend this is second installment. You'll finish it with a smile on your face.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Sweet and Sexy Second Chance Romance

This second book is another sweet and sexy second chance romance. Nash and Aria fall in love as teens but are forced to separate in a horrible way. When they meet again weeks later, they are unable to get past their hurt feelings and broken hearts. In order to protect themselves, they resort to hurtful words, pushing each other away. Now twelve years later they are both enduring fresh breakups that lead to situations where they need help. One night after too many beers they agree to help each other by getting married temporarily. They agree that no one, including their very close friends and family can know the truth. What could go wrong when they have to act in love to make their marriage believable? Will the lines begin to blur behind closed doors when heat still sizzles below the surface? They both are so afraid of what happened in the past and having their hearts broken again, that they try to hide their true feelings. Will time prove they are meant for each other and can be a real family? or will outside forces interfere again and tear them apart? Nash is my new bbf! He is so caring, loving, and protective. He loves Aria and her little girl Felicity, unconditionally. Aria has grown stronger and I love how she can stand up to her Dad. This is a fast paced, heartfelt and sexy story that I enjoyed from start to finish. Piper Goodeve is narrating again and did a fabulous job. She expertly sets the scenes, her inflections are spot on, drawing me in, allowing me to become completely immersed in this book. This series just gets better and I really enjoyed Keeping You. I look forward to reading/listening to the next books in this series.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing second chance romance

What did you love best about Keeping You?

I loved this story of two teenagers who lost their chance at love and then found each other again years later. Nash is the sexiest hero ever. Love a man who loves kids!

What other book might you compare Keeping You to and why?

This book reminded me of Susan Mallery's books, but with a little lighter feel.

Which character – as performed by Piper Goodeve – was your favorite?

I liked Nash. He was my favorite character in the book. Then Felicity the baby :).

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

I did listen to it all in one sitting. It was the perfect Labor Day driving listen.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

This is a wonderful love story

Where does Keeping You rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

I really enjoyed the audio version of 'Keeping You.' It was well done and engaging, and a real joy to listen to.

What did you like best about this story?

I had read the book when it came out, and absolutely loved the story. Hearing it made it that much better, because it brought life to the characters and made them more real.

What does Piper Goodeve bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

Her take on the characters bring them to life. Her ability to differentiate between them with just an inflection or nuanced accent is great.

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

'Second chances are even sweeter.'

Any additional comments?

I would highly recommend this audiobook, both for the story and for the presentation. I thoroughly enjoyed 'Keeping You' in audio format.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved this audiobook!

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Yes, I would recommend this audiobook to a friend. It was a new twist on a modern day romance.

Who was your favorite character and why?

I loved Ari she was amazing! Finally a stronger female lead in the romance department! Plus I loved how she was willing to do anything for the protection of her child that makes her character amazing.

What does Piper Goodeve bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

I think she brings the story to life with her need ability to give reader's a emotional connection with her characters. It is easier to feel what they feel with an audio that isn't possible with a book.

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

Not your average love story.......

Any additional comments?

I read this series in book form after these audiobooks it's a series worth finishing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Stacy
  • Burlington Iowa
  • 06-12-18

Loved Piper Goodeve's narration

I came across this book on audible in the romance package, needless to say il be continuing on with this series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Let them eat cake!!!

Ohhh my I forgot how much I loved me some Nash, it's been awhile since I read this book. I am glad that Aria got her happy ending. I loved this book for so many reason.....one being Nash and the other because I love a good second chance romantic story. Also the narrator is very good. Now of course like Betting On you, listening to this one makes me want to hear Melody's story because it's been a long time since I read it. I think everyone should listen to this series :)

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Second Chance at Love

If you could sum up Keeping You in three words, what would they be?

Sweet, Funny and Steamy

What other book might you compare Keeping You to and why?

If you love the Caught Up in Love books by Lauren Blakely then you'll love Keeping You and the other Always a Bridesmaids books from Jessie Evans!!

What does Piper Goodeve bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

I've read this book and I've now listened to the audio version 2x and I love the expressive way Piper brings both Nash and Aria to life!

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

I laughed a lot and I cried too. Nash and Aria coming together and realizing that what they felt as teens was real and them finding each other at this point in their lives was the second chance at love they both desired.

Any additional comments?

I love Jessie's storytelling! Her characters are rich and believable as is the love they feel. I never get tired of reading these stories and have come back to them time again when I want a feel-good experience.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Had a fab time listening!!

I am so hooked on this series. I love the men of Somerville and the women they fall hard for. Piper does an amazing job bringing them to life@

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Good narrator, nothing to work with.

What would have made Keeping You better?

Give me a break. I'm supposed to care about a guy who is so shallow he gets married because he lied to his ex? Later he tells the heroine "I'm not a liar, you can trust me." Right. The whole thing is a mess.

There are some funny moments, but I didn't care if they stayed together or not.