Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $21.81

Buy for $21.81

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The second laugh-out-loud rom-com from Hannah Doyle. You'll laugh, you'll cry and laugh all over again with this brilliant story that follows Jasmine, who always falls for the wrong guy.... 

Just My Type is the second novel from Hannah Doyle, author of the laugh-out-loud hit rom-com The Year of Saying Yes, perfect for fans of Love Island, What Fresh Hell by Lucy Vine, Anna Bell and Dolly Alderton's Everything I Know About Love

He's my type on paper...but IRL? 

Meet Jasmine.  

  • The quirky/cool photographer to a superstar blogger.
  • She's going on a date with a super hot guy on the London Eye tonight. 
  • Best friend Mila is her wifey for life. 
  • This millennial is #LivingHerBestLife. 

But fast-forward a few hours, and the reality isn't quite so picture perfect. Jasmine hates her stuck-up blogger boss. She can barely afford rent in her stupid London flat. Her best friend seems to have all her sh*t together. Oh, and that date she was so excited about? She got dumped. On the London Eye. In the middle of a thunderstorm. With a bunch of tourists watching....  

Best friend Mila decides that Jasmine needs a new 'type on paper', because Jasmine's current criteria is so off that her dating history is one long line-up of fools. So Mila challenges Jasmine to look once, if not twice, at the guys who wouldn't normally fit her 'type'. With nothing to lose, Jasmine accepts. Maybe, just maybe, she'll surprise herself.  

©2019 Hannah Doyle (P)2019 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

What listeners say about Just My Type

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story and super fun narrator

Loved it! I will be looking for more books by this author and this narrator.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 08-15-19

Easy romance

Easy and enjoyable story about a millennial trying to find her way in the dating world. Similar to Doyles previous book, it a kind of “Bridget Jones Diary” kinda style of writing perfect from the twenty something person. Easily distinguishable plot, but still worth a read! Good performance, but oh the “danish” dialect 😂