Sample

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
I'm Still Standing  By  cover art

I'm Still Standing

By: Colleen Coleman
Narrated by: Claire McKenna
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $18.54

Buy for $18.54

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

When Evelyn Dooley married her high school sweetheart James, she thought she was set for life. Now she’s 28, single, and fleeing to Dublin from her hometown to avoid the gossip surrounding their breakup...all because of a test-your-relationship board game.

This was not in her five-year plan. Then, a chance encounter with gorgeous musician, Danny, leads to an unlikely friendship, and soon the pair are running music nights together in one of the oldest pubs in Dublin. For the first time, Evelyn is following her dreams rather than someone else’s - and sparks are beginning to fly between her and Danny.

But when her savings run out and home beckons, Evelyn has to choose between the safe, comfortable life she left behind and a new adventure with Danny. Will Evelyn flee back to the familiarity of her ex or take a leap into the unknown?

A laugh-out-loud, feel-good story of friendship, second chances and romance that’s perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Lindsey Kelk and Marian Keyes. The printed version of this audiobook was previously published as Reach for the Stars.

©2017 Colleen Coleman (P)2017 Colleen Coleman

What listeners say about I'm Still Standing

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    28
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    34
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    25
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic

loved it! listened everyday at the gym and it pushed me to want to keep going! great story!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars