Your audiobook is waiting…

I'm Still Standing

Narrated by: Claire McKenna
Length: 5 hrs and 43 mins

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

When Evelyn Dooley married her high school sweetheart James, she thought she was set for life. Now she’s 28, single, and fleeing to Dublin from her hometown to avoid the gossip surrounding their breakup...all because of a test-your-relationship board game. 

This was not in her five-year plan. Then, a chance encounter with gorgeous musician, Danny, leads to an unlikely friendship, and soon the pair are running music nights together in one of the oldest pubs in Dublin. For the first time, Evelyn is following her dreams rather than someone else’s - and sparks are beginning to fly between her and Danny. 

But when her savings run out and home beckons, Evelyn has to choose between the safe, comfortable life she left behind and a new adventure with Danny. Will Evelyn flee back to the familiarity of her ex or take a leap into the unknown? 

A laugh-out-loud, feel-good story of friendship, second chances and romance that’s perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Lindsey Kelk and Marian Keyes. The printed version of this audiobook was previously published as Reach for the Stars.

©2017 Colleen Coleman (P)2019 W. F. Howes Ltd

More from the same

What members say