adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $15.81

Buy for $15.81

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The chilling new psychological thriller from the author of the top ten best seller The Book of You, a Richard and Judy pick. Perfect for fans of Shari Lapena, Lisa Jewell and Fiona Barton.

Someone is watching your every move....

Holly Lawrence always wanted to be a spy, but the experience proved more dangerous than anything she imagined.

Now, Holly lives in hiding under an assumed name. She avoids relationships and trusts no one. But Holly’s new life begins to unravel when she encounters a young mother and her two-year-old child...a child who reminds her of a past she has tried hard to forget.

This time, someone is spying on her, and Holly will need to decide how far she is willing to go to survive....

©2019 Claire Kendal (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about I Spy

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 09-03-19

confusion

i honestly am not sure how to review this book. i found it very odd and the stories of the 3 or more women's , interweaving with each other so closely . i wasn't sure which character was which at times. This caused my confusion : who and how it held together as a story. The similarities were close. what the security services role was in this i never figured out. i maybe need to read it again . it wasn't a bad book just it needed full concentration to keep ùp.A good edit needed maybe? A challenge maybe not for bedtime listening. Nice clear narration, more difference in the voices would have helped.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Nicks
  • Nicks
  • 09-17-20

good listen

Great story. But I did lose the plot sometimes - you do need to concentrate otherwise it gets a bit confusing with all 3 main females very intertwined. (Probably why the spread from 1 - 5stars).
Imogen Church can set a dramatic scene like no other narrator. But this was veeeery drawn out and I did have to listen on 1.2 speed. Notwithstanding the above, it's still a good listen.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Will Reynolds
  • Will Reynolds
  • 10-28-19

Just needs some fact checking

Imogen Church's narration is great. The story very farfetched and riddled with inaccuracies though. Many of which could be fixed with a quick google.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dan Blaho
  • Dan Blaho
  • 09-09-19

Amazing

Fantastic! What a story! And Imogen Church is the best Audible narrator. Loved it. Highly recommend to read or listen to.