I Know You Remember

Length: 9 hrs and 37 mins
4 out of 5 stars (11 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Jennifer Donaldson is back with another twisted thriller perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying and Sadie.

Zahra Gaines is missing. 

After three long years away, Ruthie Hayden arrives in her hometown of Anchorage, Alaska to this devastating news. Zahra was Ruthie's best friend - the only person who ever really understood her - and she vows to do whatever it takes to find her. 

Zahra vanished from a party just days before Ruthie's return, but the more people she talks to, the more she realizes that the Zahra she knew disappeared long before that fateful night. Gone is the whimsical, artistic girl who loved books and knew Ruthie's every secret. In her place is an athlete, a partier, a girl with secrets of her own. Darker still are the rumors that something happened to Zahra while Ruthie was gone, something that changed her forever....

As Ruthie desperately tries to piece together the truth, she falls deeper and deeper into her friend's new world, circling closer to a dangerous revelation about what happened to Zahra in the days before her disappearance - one that might be better off buried. 

In her stunning follow-up to Lies You Never Told Me, Jennifer Donaldson once again delivers a propulsive thriller with a masterful twist, skillfully creating a world where nothing is quite as it seems.

©2019 Jennifer Donaldson (P)2019 Listening Library

Critic Reviews

“Gripping and unsettling.” (Kirkus Reviews)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Meh then wow

The beginning and middle were ok but kinda boring. It set the main plot points and characterization, but a lot of the writing was more focused on the author’s personal views rather than telling a good story. Some parts were just lecturing and I had to skip forward. The narrator for Ruthie has limited range, and most of the characters sounded the same.

The ending was twisted and totally shocked me; it made the rest of the book worth the listen. The narrator for Zarah was fantastic, using different tones, pacing, and intonations to set the mood and differentiate the characters.

Overall, you could probably skip over a decent chunk of the book and still enjoy the ending.

2 people found this helpful