• I Know You Know

  • A shocking, twisty mystery from the author of THE NANNY
  • By: Gilly Macmillan
  • Narrated by: David Thorpe
  • Length: 10 hrs and 48 mins
  • 3.7 out of 5 stars (23 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
I Know You Know  By  cover art

I Know You Know

By: Gilly Macmillan
Narrated by: David Thorpe
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $14.52

Buy for $14.52

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

For fans of Serial and Making a Murderer comes this clever, twisty and innovative new thriller by New York Times best-selling author Gilly Macmillan.

Twenty years ago, 11-year-olds Charlie Page and Scott Ashby were murdered, their bodies dumped near a dog racing track. A man was convicted of the brutal crime but, decades later, questions still linger.

For his whole life, filmmaker Cody Swift has been haunted by the deaths of his childhood friends. Hoping to uncover new evidence, Cody starts a podcast to record his findings. But there are many people who don't want the case reopened, especially Charlie's mother, Jess, who decides to take matters into her own hands.

When another body is found in the same location where the boys were left decades before, the disturbing discovery launches another murder investigation. Now Detective John Fletcher, the investigator on the original case, must reopen his dusty files and decide if the two murders are linked. With his career in jeopardy, the clock is ticking, and lives are in jeopardy....

©2018 Gilly Macmillan (P)2018 Hachette Audio UK

Critic reviews

"Vivid, smart, propulsive. A thoroughly immersive thriller." (Lisa Unger, New York Times best-selling author)

"Amazing, gripping, beautifully written." (Liane Moriarty)

"Deserves to stay on the bestseller list." (Daily Mail)

What listeners say about I Know You Know

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

dissapointing

it was well done until the end. That was so disappointing. Would not recommend reading.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!