adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $17.00

Buy for $17.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Social media comedian Heather Land uses her trademark sassy, laugh-out-loud humor to remind us of the many ways that real life can be really funny.

Heather Land has something to say about almost everything in life - the unbelievable, inconceivable, and downright frustrating - and why she “ain’t doin’ it.” In her first book, Heather shines a light on the (occasional) ridiculousness of life through a series of hilarious essays, dishing on everything from Walmart and ex-husbands to Southern beauty pageants and unfortunate trips to the gynecologist. 

I Ain’t Doin’ It reminds us that when it comes to life’s messy moments, it’s all about perspective - and that we too can say, I ain’t doin’ it!

Perfect for fans of Jim Gaffigan, Anjelah Johnson, and Brian Regan, I Ain’t Doin' It is a fun, breezy listen for anyone who appreciates someone who tells it like it is and wants to embrace the lighter side of life.

©2019 Heather Land (P)2019 Simon & Schuster

More from the same

Author

Narrator

What listeners say about I Ain't Doin' It

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    295
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    8
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    287
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    7
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    257
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    11

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I Did Do It!

I can’t tell you the time I had listening to Heather read her book to me. It was so much more personal & I don’t think I’ll ever read another book myself! Why would you? But I digress....lol! I laughed & I cried & I felt all the feels because I’ve been there girl. I think we love you so much because you are so relatable & we just love to see a woman go through the fight & come out with the trophy! Keep telling your story & please, for all things holy, keep making us laugh! Cause we ARE doin’ with ya!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Free therapy!

I expected the laughter, not the tears. Free therapy! Relatable and full of real life. Our God’s light shines through Heather’s words ❤️

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Awesome book!

I started this book thinking it would just be a bunch of funny stories ending with the catchphrase “I ain’t doin it”. I was so wrong. This book has so much more. I listened to it in the car, at work, while making dinner and even in the morning while getting ready for the day.
The author has such a gift.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

WOW!!!

I absolutely loved this book!! Heather, you are as funny as the man swinging the tambourine!!!! I laughed and I laughed because I am like you in so many ways.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

so much fun

I love your videos so when I saw the book I had to get it. thank you so much for all the comedy that comes out of personal strife.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Not funny

Poorly done. At times it’s offensive. Wish I didn’t waist a credit on it. Her voice was annoying.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Didn’t get it

So boring. Not sure how it has so many good reviews. It’s basically something I want my money back

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it!!

I LOVED this book! Heartfelt, real stories with just the right amount of sarcastic humor.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Sweet Southern Charm

Her stories inspired me! I felt so many times that she was speaking directly to me. I’ve been putting off writing my story because of all the excuses she mentioned.
Certs from my granddaddy in church, a memory she and I share.
I felt a kindred spirit in Heather, thank you Ms. Land for sharing your good times and bad times, most of all, the funny!

God Bless You!!!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Hilariously Southern

This book was fabulous and hilariously Southern; Heather Land serves as both author and narrator to the audible version: she had me chuckling throughout the book! Definitely a must read for Southerners; I highly recommend this book!