adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $29.95

Buy for $29.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Fans of Sara Gruen and Nicholas Sparks are in for a treat: the discovery of a bright new talent in contemporary fiction. This debut novel by Rosa DeBerry King announces the arrival of a master storyteller who spins a romantic web of desire, family secrets, and ancient wisdom. Set in the lush splendor of Virginia’s horse country, her story unfolds as an old plantation house fallen on hard times provides the mysterious key to a very modern love story.

When Jordan DuBois flees her teaching job and a troubled relationship in Boston for a simpler life in rural Virginia, she never imagines that a new love will inflame her body and her very soul. Get ready for a can't-pause listen in House Key - and the next two books in the trilogy.

©2013 Rosa DeBerry King (P)2017 Rosa DeBerry King

What listeners say about House Key

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

No! It is hard to follow!

This book is very hard to follow. It jumps from time period to time period, back-and-forth without much explanation or even knowing who’s talking when. I found this a very convoluted story that was very hard to follow.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great romance novel and more

Entertaining with many twists and turns surrounding soulmates and the power they possess for everyone to see. Now they will follow their dreams as they take on the legacy of the generation's past. Great listen and looking forward to the next one!