This title is included in Audible Escape

House Key

A Novel
Narrated by: Rosa DeBerry King
Length: 23 hrs and 11 mins
Categories: Romance, Suspense
3 out of 5 stars (6 ratings)
This title is included in Audible Escape

$12.95/month ($6.95/month for Audible and Kindle Unlimited members). First month free for new Audible Escape subscribers. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $29.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

When you select “Confirm Purchase”, this title will be added to your library at no cost to you.

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Fans of Sara Gruen and Nicholas Sparks are in for a treat: the discovery of a bright new talent in contemporary fiction. This debut novel by Rosa DeBerry King announces the arrival of a master storyteller who spins a romantic web of desire, family secrets, and ancient wisdom. Set in the lush splendor of Virginia’s horse country, her story unfolds as an old plantation house fallen on hard times provides the mysterious key to a very modern love story.

When Jordan DuBois flees her teaching job and a troubled relationship in Boston for a simpler life in rural Virginia, she never imagines that a new love will inflame her body and her very soul. Get ready for a can't-pause listen in House Key - and the next two books in the trilogy.

©2013 Rosa DeBerry King (P)2017 Rosa DeBerry King

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

Performance

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

No! It is hard to follow!

This book is very hard to follow. It jumps from time period to time period, back-and-forth without much explanation or even knowing who’s talking when. I found this a very convoluted story that was very hard to follow.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great romance novel and more

Entertaining with many twists and turns surrounding soulmates and the power they possess for everyone to see. Now they will follow their dreams as they take on the legacy of the generation's past. Great listen and looking forward to the next one!