Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Scotland, 1032. When a marriage contract calls Gruoch away from Ynes Verleath, she leaves with the hope she'll be reunited with Banquo. But fate has different plans. Lies, betrayal, and violence await her. Set on a collision course with destiny, Gruoch soon finds herself thrust into the arms of another man. Her dreams shattered and rattled by unexpected brutality, it becomes more than Gruoch can handle. The raven, however, is no stranger to carnage. Fierce power grows inside Gruoch, and more than anything, it craves bloody revenge.

Fans of Outlander and The Mists of Avalon will relish this sweeping Scottish historical fantasy that tells the tale of Gruoch, a woman struggling to escape her fate without blood on her hands.

Continue the Celtic Blood Series with book two, Highland Blood.

©2016 Clockpunk Press (P)2016 Clockpunk Press

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    97
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    85
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    84
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

If possible, better than the first!

I didn’t know what to expect but this second book is awesome as well. I absolutely LOVED the first book. The only complaint I can find is that they are over too quickly. The magical story telling is so well done.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Story interrupted

First, let me say I really like the story. But I must be said that this is along the lines of a Sanderson epic yet the first two “books” could easily have been 1 book. It feels a bit like a grab for extra $ to split them into 2 very incomplete stories. That said, I will still be waiting for the 3rd and final? (Unless it too is split into short books) because I really enjoy the story.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

just as good as the first book

i have greatly enjoyed both of the books in the Celtic Blood series. I can't wait to hear the next one

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Heart Stopping

This book is filled with magic and gut-wrenching sorrow. It made my heart ache as I rode the wave of emotion alongside the main character. My heart cried out with the injustice suffered by this poor young woman. I felt as if I too was part of her coven when she gave birth. I highly recommend this book to everyone who loves magic and fairies as well as historical fiction. the narration was wonderful! She had the perfect scottish accent, which made the book spring to life in front of me!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I need more. I need the next book. I need my Raven

when is the next book due out. I am obsessed with this series. it's too good to put down.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Melinda
  • Beaufort, SC, United States
  • 05-09-17

great story

I loved this book. kept my attention for hours. kept me awake some nights lol but totally worth it. the narrator is fantastic.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Can't wait for the next book!

Narrator us great with her accent. The story about the old ways that collide with the new one. it's realistic with a twist of magic. Love it!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jill
  • New York, NY, United States
  • 01-20-17

Amazing!

Great new series! I've really enjoyed both books and the narrator is fantastic! A must listen :)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful