Your audiobook is waiting…

Her Final Confession: An Absolutely Addictive Crime Fiction Novel

Detective Josie Quinn Series, Book 4
Narrated by: Kate Handford
Length: 9 hrs and 8 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (230 ratings)

Regular price: $19.95

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Watching her friend dragged away in handcuffs, Josie couldn't believe for one second that Gretchen had killed that poor boy. Confession or not, someone else was involved. She would find out who...

When the body of a young student is found on the driveway of a local Denton home, a photograph pinned to his collar, Detective Josie Quinn is first on the scene. The house belongs to Gretchen Palmer, a dedicated member of Josie’s team, missing for the last 24 hours.

Working around the clock, Josie is stopped in her tracks when Gretchen hands herself in to the police. She knows that there’s no way Gretchen could ever be a killer, so why would she confess to a murder she didn’t commit?

Digging deep into Gretchen’s secretive life, Josie uncovers a link between the boy, the photograph, and a devastating case in Gretchen’s past. But just when Josie thinks she has it all figured out, the bodies of a young couple surface on the other side of town. Can Josie get to the truth in time to save her friend from a life in prison or certain death?

Absolutely gripping, this unputdownable crime thriller from a USA Today and Wall Street Journal best-selling author will leave you gasping for breath. A perfect listen for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni, and Rachel Caine.

©2018 Bookouture (P)2018 Lisa Regan

Critic Reviews

"Wow this book was amazing I loved it. Right from the start it was fast paced and full of action and suspense…That ending, oh wow! This is a fantastic read, I highly recommend it and don’t hesitate in giving 5 stars it was brilliant, there is absolutely nothing negative I can say about this book, I loved it." (Bonnie’s Book Talk, 5 stars)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    163
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    140
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    144
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

good storyline

wish Lisa would have stuck with same narrator as first 3 in series. not bad but not same.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Donna
  • ABERDEEN, NC, US
  • 12-03-18

Wonderful

I love the author and this series. She writes with such descriptive rayshun that you can certainly picture the characters. The plot is interesting and keeps the reader engaged! I would highly recommend this book to others!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Long-standing characters take surprising twists

(As posted in GoodReads)
Another exploration with unexpected twists. And another good one in the series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great Series

I really enjoyed this series I like all the books very well written and I like the characters

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

great book!

I cant wait for the next one, this book keeps you going throughout and the ending has a twist!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved the books

I was a little disappointed when I got to this fourth book and the narrator was different. It felt like it was a different book but I got used to it eventually and the story was as captivating as all the others. Looking forward to the next one!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good story, Irritating Narrator

The story was good. It kept my attention and made me want to hear what was coming next. Unfortunately, the narrator was part of that process. Every time she pronounced been as bean, and each time she put the emphasis on the wrong syllable (by US standards. admittedly) it diverted my focus to her, and away from the actual story. Like this author, but will probably pass on other audiobooks, if narrated by the same narrator.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great book

I love the series the book was really good. The narrator did and also job on this book it gave you a twisted ending the way I like it

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kareen
  • Phelan, CA, United States
  • 01-01-19

EXCEPTIONAL!

I hope there are many more of these! The characters are great and believable, the mysteries are excellent and this one? WOW! Please write more!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Never wanted the book to end.

At first I missed the original narrator from the first 3 books, but after I was in deep with the story, I no longer cared. Loved it, didn't want it to end.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lizelle
  • 04-25-19

Another great book

Loved it, same as the others in the series. Was a bit disappointed by Narrator that was changed. Could distinguish the different characters better with the previous Narrator, but still buying the next one immediately.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Anita
  • 02-05-19

Couldn't stop listening.

I really enjoyed this fourth installment of the Josie Quinn series not only for the story itself but because the narrator was finally changed. Kate Handford did a brilliant job of picking up the characters and I didn't find myself fixated on poor pronunciation throughout the book.

Can't wait for book 5.