adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $18.54

Buy for $18.54

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A story of anarchists, Feds, gangs and Gilded Age mystery, the third thrilling instalment of the Ingo Finch crime series is perfect for fans of Abir Mukherjee, Philip Kerr and C J Sansom. 

To solve this case, only an outsider will do...Ingo Finch faces his biggest challenge yet. 

New York, 1904 - over a thousand are dead after the sinking of the General Slocum, a pleasure steamer full of German immigrants out for a day on the East River. The community is devastated, broken, in uproar. With a populist senator preying on their grievances, a new political force is unleashed, pushing America to ally with Germany in any coming war. 

Nine months later, Ingo Finch arrives in Manhattan, now an official British agent. Tasked with exposing this new movement, he is caught in a deadly game between Whitehall, Washington, Berlin...and the Mob. Not everything in the Big Apple is as it seems. For Finch, completing the mission is one thing - surviving it quite another.... 

©2020 Jeff Dawson (P)2021 W F Howes

Critic Reviews

"Riveting and beautifully written." (Alex Gerlis, author of the Richard Prince thrillers)

What listeners say about Hell Gate

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.