1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Grist Mill Road  By  cover art

Grist Mill Road

By: Christopher J. Yates
Narrated by: Dan Bittner,Graham Halstead,Saskia Maarleveld,Will Damron
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.00

Buy for $24.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Matthew and Hannah were just playing in the woods, a little way from home.

But now he's tying Hannah to a tree. And she has never been so terrified.

Patrick is there too, hidden, watching. He can't move. 

He can't take his eyes off Matthew's gun.

Years later, in New York City, leading adult lives they never would have imagined, the three will meet again. With even more devastating consequences.

Grist Mill Road is a chilling and heart-stopping thriller about friendship, family and revenge, perfect for fans of Odd Child Out, The Sinner and The Kind Worth Killing

It all began on Grist Mill Road....

Named by Newsweek as one of the best books of 2018.

©2018 Christopher J. Yates (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Critic Reviews

"Darkly, intricately layered, full of pitfalls and switchbacks, smart and funny and moving and merciless." (Tana French)

"Dark, intense, and disturbing...A thriller with imagination to spare." (Krysten Ritter)

"Arresting...Sophisticated...Elegant." (New York Times)

What listeners say about Grist Mill Road

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 12-15-18

Did not enjoy

Only managed one chapter before stopping listening. Not impressed. Would not recommend. Disappointed .A bit to masculine for my taste.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Catriona fox
  • Catriona fox
  • 05-22-18

grist mill road

disappointing and long book that never seemed to get anywhere. narrator was quite boring too. couldnt wait for it to finish

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 05-21-18

Had to stop- it brought me down!

I love crime fiction, but this was terrible. I couldn’t even finish it! The level of detail about the violence made me uncomfortable and the story really didn’t develop into something I cared to know about. Not worth the $