Your audiobook is waiting…

Grandpa's Great Escape

Length: 5 hrs and 49 mins
Categories: Kids, Ages 8-10
5 out of 5 stars (40 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

David Walliams, hailed as "the heir to Roald Dahl" by The Spectator, burst onto the American scene with the New York Times best seller Demon Dentist. Now the UK's number one best-selling children's author is back with this high-flying adventure about a boy and his grandfather, perfect for fans of Jeff Kinney and Rachel Renee Russell.

Grandpa is Jack's favorite person in the world. It doesn't matter that he wears his slippers to the supermarket, serves Spam à la Custard for dinner, and often doesn't remember Jack's name. But then Grandpa starts to believe he's back in World War II, when he was a Spitfire fighter pilot, and he's sent to live in an old folks' home run by the sinister Matron Swine. Now it's up to Jack to help Grandpa plot a daring escape!

©2015 David Walliams (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    37
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    31
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    30
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A REALLY fun book!

We really enjoyed this Audiobook on hour road trip. It is really funny and my whole family was entertained.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful