Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Grandpa's Great Escape  By  cover art

Grandpa's Great Escape

By: David Walliams
Narrated by: David Walliams, Nitin Ganatra, Michael Gambon
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.79

Buy for $19.79

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

David Walliams, hailed as "the heir to Roald Dahl" by The Spectator, burst onto the American scene with the New York Times best seller Demon Dentist. Now the UK's number one best-selling children's author is back with this high-flying adventure about a boy and his grandfather, perfect for fans of Jeff Kinney and Rachel Renee Russell.

Grandpa is Jack's favorite person in the world. It doesn't matter that he wears his slippers to the supermarket, serves Spam à la Custard for dinner, and often doesn't remember Jack's name. But then Grandpa starts to believe he's back in World War II, when he was a Spitfire fighter pilot, and he's sent to live in an old folks' home run by the sinister Matron Swine. Now it's up to Jack to help Grandpa plot a daring escape!

©2015 David Walliams (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers