Regular price: $24.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

My name is Eve Redding, and I am the new god.

They captured me in a dirty alley and injected me with a virtual reality chip, a GPS tracker, and my first Seed. They made me a Player. At first, I loved the miraculous ability to level up anything about myself.

Then they yanked me off my world for the first time and sent me to fight for my life on a vicious alien planet where the other Players are just as dangerous as the monsters, and if you can’t level up, you die. But I’m the type to cling to life by the tips of my bloody fingernails. And I hate it when people try to control me.

Gods of Blood and Bone is the first book in the Seeds of Chaos series, a LitRPG/GameLit book that combines science fiction and game elements. Fans of Ready Player One, Red Rising, and The Hunger Games will likely enjoy this series.

©2015 Seladore Publishing (P)2018 Seladore Publishing

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    45
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    47
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    38
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2
Sort by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Lost interest

Interesting story. I lost interest 2/3rds the way through. but the last couple of chapters got interesting.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Walking the line between litrpg and teen fiction.

The plot's interesting and I enjoyed the quick pace of the storyline, but for a book based on the premise of this alien game, I feel like the stats and level progression of the characters aren't very well explained. That quantifiable measure of a character's strength and personal growth is a keystone for the litrpg genre, and this series definitely under utilizes that aspect. So, while this technically fits the genre, expect something more like the Hunger Games with a UI.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Not just pretty good - very good

Other reviewers a little too spare in their praise. As advertised this book is for fans of Hunger Games, although a bit less Ender’s Game and Ready Player One, but there are still some parallels. The book this reminds me of was The Never Hero and the Never Paradox.

The author is very creative and the narrator was good, although could have let loose a little and invested in the emotional bits (a challenge most narrators fail at).

The story was very eventful and steady paced, but accelerated at the end. Would have liked to see not so much glossed over at the end like the last trials or action reconnaissance.

Looking forward to next book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

So good i actuelly doing a review

The story is great, it progresses really good and There is allways something to Think about or fear for The MC. Natalie Duke performance well.

The only downside i have to point one out is that i Ca t wait for The net book to show up :)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

pretty good

Overall i enjoyed this one it was a bit slow moving with a lot of emo drama between plot story The end was pretty unsatisfying and with a ridiculous charater reversal with out much in the way of answers to questions that were asked and teased through most of the book.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful

Sort by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Phil K.
  • 09-14-18

Teenage TV series in book form.

Seems like the author is hoping for a TV deal, no one can blame them, for it to be made into a series that will run and run.
ok I guess but I'm not from that age group.
Narrator does a fine job.