• From the Ashes: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller

  • Nuclear Dawn, Book 3
  • By: Kyla Stone
  • Narrated by: Stacey Glemboski
  • Length: 7 hrs and 23 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (79 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
From the Ashes: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller  By  cover art

From the Ashes: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller

By: Kyla Stone
Narrated by: Stacey Glemboski
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $7.79

Buy for $7.79

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

From the ashes, heroes will rise....

In an instant, Miami was devastated by a nuclear bomb. Millions fled the destruction as the lethal fallout descended.

Now, the entire city is a hot zone. Hundreds of thousands of citizens are homeless, hungry, and growing more desperate with every passing hour.

While the government scrambles to respond to the worst humanitarian crisis the US has ever seen, Dakota and Logan flee the hot zone. But the insidious radiation can't be escaped. It's already inside them.

Their only chance to survive is to reach the nearest emergency hospital, but deadly foes are determined to stop them. And in the background, unnoticed, a formidable enemy rears its head....

Featuring fast-paced action and strong, complex characters, the Nuclear Dawn post-apocalyptic survival series is perfect for fans of Harley Tate, Sarah Lyons Fleming, Jack Hunt, and Jacqueline Druga.

©2019 Kyla Stone (P)2019 Kyla Stone

What listeners say about From the Ashes: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    64
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    62
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    60
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

not for the meek

Dakota, Logan, Julio, and the others are still trying to get somewhere safe. Will Dakota be able to keep Eden safe? The twists and turns in the storyline keep the suspense at a high. I do wish we would find out what happened that fateful last night before Dakota and Eden started their run from Maddox. I found much of the scenarios believable but terrifying.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The action does not let up!

To survive the city and the gangs, the group have to have all their wits about them, but the radiation sickness is doing a number on each. And just as you thought you knew all the characters, a really interesting plot twist reveals itself. Excellently written and fast paced, just the way I like it.

The narration is again superb, Stacey Glemboski is fast becoming my favorite narrator. She has an awesome voice, a perfectly natural narration style and plays accents and differing voices to my heart's content.

I did win a promo copy for an honest review, and there is really no negatives about this book or series :)

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Most Action-Packed Book of Series So Far

This book is part of a series, and should be listened to after Books 1 & 2 to get the full impact of the story. My review contains spoilers from the previous storyline and hints at what is to come.

'From the Ashes' begins at the point that Book 2, 'Fear the Fallout', ends. Both Maddox and Dakota have found Eden. There is a confrontation that ends unsatisfactorily for everyone. Dakota, Eden and the group finally head for the Emergency Operations Center (EOC) at the airport. Logan is still being sought by the Blood Outlaw gang that drags the entire group into eventual fighting. Will they survive long enough to make it to Ezra's homestead in the swamp?

This 3rd book of the series is the most action-packed and suspenseful to date. We find out more information about who is responsible for the bombs. Logan and Dakota are learning to trust each other. We get an inkling into why Maddox is so single-minded in his quest to get Eden. All around, a great character building installment of the series. Kyla Stone has kept the quality going with this book.

Stacey Glemboski is one of my favorite narrators. She gets to the essence of the books and characters and conveys it to the reader. This book is no exception.

I received a free copy of this audiobook, after my request. Now having listened to it, I am writing a voluntary opinion.

Highly recommended.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

This series sucks you in!

Another great book in this series. Keeps you in the edge of your seat on what comes next. looking forward to the next one.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great series to read

I am not normally into this type of stories, but this has been a great book to read. I have read all of these books and wish there were more. I highly recommend this series to anyone that wants an interesting read. I think the books were very well written and never lagged in any place.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant!

Book three carries on the momentum. Excited to see what happens next. Stacey Glemboski does an amazing job as narrator. Love Kyle Stones books.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

LOVING THIS SERIES 💙

action, humor, friendship, intrigue, this series has it all. a story about survival, and prepping.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

From the Ashes

This book is a great continuation in the series, full of non-stop action. What's not to love when you have a flawed hero, a kickass heroine, a religious cult, and gangs out to kill everybody who gets in their way?

The author slowly reveals the backstory of the characters in a way that really draws the reader into their lives. When you first meet people, it takes a while to learn more about them and what makes them tick, so this type of character development seems very natural. Along the way, you might even change your mind as to your first impression!

The narrator, Stacey Glemboski, does a great job and really adds a lot to the audiobook version of this book. Her pacing is perfect and keeps the listener's interest.

I look forward to the continuation of this series because I have to know what happens next! Some parts of the series seem to be resolved in this book, but who knows? Other parts are left hanging and leaves the reader wanting more. I was given the chance to listen to the audiobook version of this book by the author and chose to review it.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

Intense

From the Ashes is a great continuation of the Nuclear Dawn series. So far I have loved every one of the books equally. I'm looking forward to listening to the next book. Stacey Glemboski has done an amazing job bringing this story to life. I received this audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this unbiased review.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Cant stop reading

The Nuclar Dawn Series has me hooked. The story is so well written that you can visualize each page.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!