• From Breath and Ruin

  • The Elements of Five Series, Book 1
  • By: Carrie Ann Ryan
  • Narrated by: Bailey Carr
  • Length: 8 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 03-19-19
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Carrie Ann Ryan

Regular price: $24.47

Membership details Membership details
  • 30 days of membership free, plus 1 audiobook and 2 Audible Originals to get you started.
  • After trial, you'll get 3 titles each month: 1 audiobook and 2 Audible Originals of your choice.
  • Don't like your audiobook? Swap it for free.
  • Cancel anytime and keep your audiobooks.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
  • Get access to the Member Daily Deal
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

In her YA debut, New York Times best-selling author Carrie Ann Ryan dives into a world with magic and sacrifice with the Elements of Five.

Five hundred years ago, the Maison Realm was shattered, divided into warring kingdoms of elemental Wielders with fate and truth shadowed and uncertain. Now, factions of both the light and dark venture into the human realm in search of the prophesied Spirit Priestess who is said to Wield the Elements of Five and bring the two fractured kingdoms together.

Lyric has no idea there's a realm outside the human one in which she lives. When fate and circumstances are pulled from her hands after an accident, she finds out nothing is at it seems.

There is a war surrounding her, and when Lyric realizes they are searching for her, she must rely on those she once trusted: a boy who isn't who she thought and a new realm of warriors who have come to protect her as she trains.

For the darkness is coming, and the queen of Obscurite wants to ensure the king of Lumiere can't get his hands on Lyric. The only way to ensure that is if Lyric herself is no more...no matter the cost to prophecy.

©2019 Carrie Ann Ryan (P)2019 Carrie Ann Ryan

What members say

No Reviews are Available