Regular price: $21.81

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
  • Get access to the Member Daily Deal
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

From the Sunday Times best-selling author of The Pool House, this dark and twisty thriller is perfect for fans of BBC's The Replacement, The Girlfriend by Michelle Frances and The Hand That Rocks the Cradle.

You trust your friend, so you'd trust her daughter. Wouldn't you...? 

When an old university friend gets in touch with a request for work experience for her daughter, magazine editor Amy agrees. Twenty-year-old Josie walks into Amy's office, moves into the basement of her Notting Hill house and is soon helping out with her children after Amy's nanny is hit by a car. It seems the natural thing, therefore, for Amy to invite Josie on the family's annual trip to Provence.

When a series of things start to go wrong in their luxurious villa, Amy begins to suspect that Josie isn't quite the friendly presence she appears. But when no one, not even her husband, believes her, she realises she will have to play Josie at her own game in order to expose her true intentions....

Don't miss this gripping, addictive listen. You'll never see a houseguest in the same way again....

©2018 Tasmina Perry (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Helen Carolan
  • 10-14-18

Another great listen

brilliant. Tasmina Perry at her usual best! Read well with great feeling 😁 Roll on next year's book

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • san2har
  • 08-24-18

Superficial world of fashion

Dreadful, superficial characters even the children. I did quite enjoy the book which was well narrated but was secretly hoping that everything would come crashing down for Amy. But it didn’t in the end. Juliet”S revenge really was completely far fetched and Josie and Karen were we’re almost caricatures.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful