Your audiobook is waiting…

Free Love: True Stories of Love and Lust on the Internet

Narrated by: April Lowe, Craig Jessen
Length: 6 hrs and 49 mins
Regular price: $19.95
$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The truth is that online dating has grown immensely popular over the past decade, due, in part, to continuing advances of the Internet and the proliferation of dating sites. Yet for many people, online dating carries the same stigma that used to be associated with printed personal ads in newspapers: That you must be some kind of desperate loser to have to resort to placing a classified ad in order to get a date.

But despite their shortcomings and somewhat risky nature, personal ads actually worked. It wasn't long before these classified ads migrated online, and soon gave rise to more structured "socially acceptable" commercial dating sites.

Many of these have become profitable by charging fees for identifying candidates who match personal profiles and preferences.

But shouldn't love be free? A lot of people seem to think so. Many continue to shun the paid sites and opt instead for the "Wild West" approach to online dating - free personals.

Free Love: True Stories of Love and Lust on the Internet documents this increasingly popular trend.

These stories take you into the mental and actual bedrooms of a diverse range of people, with a variety of backgrounds, personal needs, wants and desires, sexual orientations, preferences, and lifestyle choices.

If you've ever considered placing or responding to a personal ad, or just starting out, this is the place to start. Experience is the best teacher, and thanks to the candid revelations of the people in this audiobook, you can learn a great deal from their experiences without having to incur a single indignity of your own.

Free Love: True Stories of Love and Lust on the Internet is a must-listen for anyone who is currently, or seriously considering, using free online personal ads to find the like-minded man, woman, couple, or DOM of their dreams.

©2010 Thomas Kelleher (P)2014 Thomas Kelleher

More from the same

What members say