Forgotten Embers

Soul in Ashes Series, Book 1
Narrated by: Shauna E. Black
Length: 2 hrs and 1 min
4 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

Audible membership

$14.95 a month

Free with a 30-day trial
1 audiobook of your choice.
A monthly selection of Audible Originals.
$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $6.95

Buy for $6.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The price of peace.

As an exile studying the healing arts in a foreign land, Alswyn hides the details of her troubled past and the true reason she was banished from her homeland. 

But when the king's foreign bride falls prey to a mysterious illness, Alswyn must face the man who ordered her exile and use her knowledge of dark magic to catch a sorcerer before the countryside is plunged back into a bitter war.

Unfortunately, digging up the bones of Alswyn's past may well prove fatal to her soul.

Fans of The Black Mage and Soulfinders will discover a new adventure full of forbidden magic, manipulating gods, and tainted romance.

Scroll up NOW to get your copy!

©2015 Shauna E. Black (P)2018 Shauna E. Black

More from the same

Author

What listeners say about Forgotten Embers

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.