adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Josie treads gently, careful not to disturb the pile of perfect white bones laid out in the grass by her feet. Her voice is little more than a whisper.

"No! Not my sister..."

Detective Josie Quinn hasn’t heard from her sister since Trinity stormed out of the house in the heat of an argument three weeks ago. So, when human remains are found at the remote hunting cabin where Trinity was last seen, Josie can only assume the worst.

Gathering her team, Josie feels a surge of relief when the dental records match a different body - that of a missing single mother from a neighboring town. But now Josie’s is not the only broken family desperate for answers.

Dusting the crime scene for prints, a name smudged into the side of a nearby car is the first in a trail of clues Trinity left for Josie. In need of a big story to save her journalism career, it seems Josie’s sister was attempting to make contact with a dangerous serial killer known for creating sculptures with his victim’s bones. And Trinity won’t stop until she’s found him, even if it means becoming his next masterpiece....

Josie is certain there’s a critical clue in the ivory hair comb delivered to Trinity just days before she went missing. But as more bones surface, each set more likely to be Trinity’s than the last, time is running out to find her alive. Can Josie’s team trust her instincts in a case that is so deeply personal? Can she find her sister without putting other innocent lives in danger?

A crime thriller from an Amazon, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal best-selling author that will have you sleeping with the light on. This gripping rollercoaster ride is perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni, and Rachel Caine. Prepare to be totally hooked!

©2020 Lisa Regan (P)2020 Bookouture

What listeners say about Find Her Alive: A Gripping Crime Thriller Packed with Mystery and Suspense

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    615
  • 4 Stars
    239
  • 3 Stars
    118
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    13
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    588
  • 4 Stars
    204
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    9
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    550
  • 4 Stars
    205
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    14

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Not "Gripping" at all

This was a boring book. I took forever to finish because it was not making me want to know or care what happens. Maybe you have to read from the beginning of the series to be invested? It was very slow and I even skipped some chapters. Skipping a chapter here and there didn't make it seem like I missed out on anything. The ending was boring as well.

21 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

GREAT STORY!!!

I normally don’t write reviews.. not that I don’t like a lot of books, but this one is really something.. it will keep you guessing.. it will have you sitting in your car long after you get where you’re going! I can’t wait till the next book!! It’s that good!!

14 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The night time head line book

This is the best of all, that book made me Jeep reading and reading I want to thank that amazing Lisa for that book, I will recommend this book to the universe

14 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Find her Alive

Very well done. Kept my interest, enjoyed the suspense and mystery. Easy listening.
Great characters.

11 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

"OMG..No Way! Totally didnt expect that!!"

Absolutely loved reading more about Trinity's background! The twist of who Trinity met on her childhood school field trip shocked me. I thought, "omg no way!!" Totally didnt expect it at all!! And learning about Max and Zandra's relationship (trying not to leave spoilers), I seriously never saw that coming at all! Thank you so much for another wonderful Josie Quinn book! I can't wait for more!!!

8 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

EXTRAORDINARY SERIES!!!

YES...I'm definitely a fan of Lisa Regan! I especially like this series with Detective Josie Quinn! I'm looking forward to the next release. I know this is a new release so WRITE FASTER Kate! :)

8 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Find her Alive

This kept me on the edge of my seat from the very beginning to the very end. I loved it!

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

hello

why is this not a Netflix show. please don't ruin it if you do Josie Quinn is amazing and Lisa Regan is a great writer I listened to all of them in 3 weeks amazing

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Gripping!

Loved this! As with all of her Josie Quinn books, the reader gets latched in at the beginning can’t wait for the next one in this series!

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Lisa Regan does it again!

Love this series, keep up the great work Lisa Regan. Can't wait to see what is in store for Josie next.

4 people found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs CJ
  • Mrs CJ
  • 01-09-21

Getting a bit bored

I like this series. The characters are well drawn, I like finding out more of their back stories, and the plots are interesting. But oh Josie Quinn is such a know it all, and her most tenuous solutions are taken seriously by everyone. So irritating! Narration excellent as always. I think I’ll give this series a rest for a bit.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kay Mcnamara
  • Kay Mcnamara
  • 09-19-20

Riveting

OMG what a story what goes on in your head !
Me and himself were totally riveted until the very end.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Fee
  • Fee
  • 09-01-20

Enjoyable

I am enjoying this series immensely although I don’t understand why people don’t run a mile rather than joining Josie’s circle of friends and colleagues! It’s life threatening!

I’ve listened one after the other and lived with these characters for a little over a week now so, with (currently! Hint to author) one book left I will miss them.

Maybe the last book, “Save her soul”, will have a definitive end! If not, please stick with Kate Hanford, (the original narrator was also very good though). The combination of narrative and narrator is perfect.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Wilde
  • Wilde
  • 05-04-20

Thrilling

A great crime thriller because it is so fast moving, it grips you. I just couldn't stop until the book was finished. Lots of twists and action, puzzle solving, and brilliantly narrated.