We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
What Happened That Night Audiobook

What Happened That Night

Regular Price:$20.68
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Fans of Marian Keyes, Lisa Jewell and Santa Montefiore will love Sunday Times best-selling author Sheila O'Flanagan's gripping new novel.

Then: Lola is a young single woman with big dreams. When she catches the eye of wealthy jeweller Philip Warren, she can't resist his charm and confidence. Could life get any better? Then everything changes. And Lola makes some decisions that will have long-term consequences she can't begin to imagine.

Now: Bey's flying to Dublin from beautiful Cordoba, Spain. A shocking tragedy means she will have to meet the Warren family, but she's never come to terms with the terrible events of the night she spent in their home when she was 12 years old. Now she's set to find out more about her childhood and the difficult choices her mother made many years ago. It's also time for Bey to make choices herself, about whom she wants to be: a woman defined by the mistakes of the past or someone brave enough to risk everything for the future she's always wanted.

©2017 Sheila O'Flanagan (P)2017 Headline Publishing Group Limited

What the Critics Say

"Smart and twisty." (Heat)
"Fantastic." (Bella)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • Anonymous
    7/23/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Not for me"

    I hated this book; the characters are two dimensional and predictable, the storyline similar. The hugely successful and attractive protagonist who has to be repeatedly reminded to be confident and who constantly questions her worth and judgments was just to steeped in cliché to be believable. The narration is excellent but the story is dull and pedestrian.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • A. Campbell
    uk
    7/22/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "not what I expected"

    the book started with a lot of drama and at the beginning I was excited to find out where the story would go but... that's it really. it just didn't happen! read it anyway to pass time but it wasn't the best ..

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Readermoo
    South Africa
    7/20/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "What a great listen :)"

    I sooo didn't want this story to end, you feel you're there among the characters watching it all unfold & really good narration as well.
    Loved it, Sheila O'Flanagan at her very best!
    Gloria Larkan

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Kiera Ellen
    7/19/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Beautiful"

    Makes you feel angry, happy, giddy, like crying, smiling, laughing. Lots of character building and emotions wrapped up in one audio book. I was hooked from the beginning.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Mr
    7/19/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Long and drawn out!"

    Good story a bit different! Could have been a lot shorter, good narration which helped me listen to the end!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • SEREN
    7/15/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fantastic and interesting story"

    I loved this book & couldn't stop listening. I think the concept & story is really quite unique.
    Thoroughly recommended.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Miss Harrold
    6/29/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Diamonds, love and great characters"

    Loved it, it really kept me wanting more. Great idea of chapter titles too. Looking out for more.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Margaret G.
    6/25/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Excellent"

    I throughly enjoyed it, she is a great storyteller, so glad I found her. I hope she is busy writing another

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.