Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

A girl and the wolves who love her embark on a rescue mission through Russian wilderness in this lyrical tale from the author of the acclaimed Rooftoppers and Cartwheeling in Thunderstorms.

Feo's life is extraordinary. Her mother trains domesticated wolves to be able to fend for themselves in the snowy wilderness of Russia, and Feo is following in her footsteps to become a wolf wilder. She loves taking care of the wolves, especially the three who stay at the house because they refuse to leave Feo, even though they've already been wilded. But not everyone is enamored with the wolves or with the fact that Feo and her mother are turning them wild. And when her mother is taken captive, Feo must travel through the cold, harsh woods to save her - and learn from her wolves how to survive.

From the author of Rooftoppers, which Booklist called "a glorious adventure", and Cartwheeling in Thunderstorms, which VOYA called "a treasure of a book", comes an enchanting novel about love and resilience.

©2015 Katherine Rundell (P)2015 Audible, Inc.

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 04-25-18

Katherine rundell is an inventive writer

so enjoyed listening to this, my kids were clamouring to hear more each time we got into the car. her stories are never predicable and are raw with excitement. can't wait to listen to another.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Erin McGuigan
  • 03-06-18

The wolf wilder

Best story eeeevvveeerrr!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
😍😀😍😀😍😀😍😀😍😀😍😀. I have never heard a story better!!!!!!!!!!
I just love it so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • katharine hope
  • 11-13-17

Wolf wilder

This has been my favourite book so far and I can't wait to read more from Katherine rundell. As someone who understands wolves this book made me feel happy and inspired to make a difference in the world.As well as the way she made the character so easy to relate to and it almost makes it feel as though this story is true and did happen sometime a long time ago so thankyou for the time and effort.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Natalie Mayer
  • 03-08-17

Excellent

This was a really good book! I liked the way it was very tense and exciting but with a happy ending. My favourite character is Theo, and my favourite part is the revolution. I recommend this for age 10+... or super smart 8 year olds like me!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Devoncollection
  • 11-08-16

Great story

Beautiful story full of emotion and courage which can melt your heart and you'll fall in love with Theo Elia and and despise Rackoff.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 09-29-16

Exciting, Awesome, Amazing, Sad and Adventurous.

The story of a stormy girl, her wolves and her mother. The friends she makes along the way and the terrible Rachov who is cruel and takes too much.
We all loved this story from beginning to end. Beautifully read.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • JB
  • 02-03-16

Magical !

Truly enchanting -feel I've been on a magical journey which I wish would never end!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Mr Leo Spall
  • 01-10-16

A great audio book!💜

I absolutely loved this book. It was amazing. I didn't want to finish. Definitely get it 100% nothing wrong with it and brilliance for fans of Lauren St John and Gill Lewis.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • woodie
  • 12-01-15

a wonderful winters tale

this was a lovely winters tale with wolves
a mother and daughter hiding out from the Russian leaders " untaming" wolves and re releasing them back into the wild. all set in a magical snowy backdrop.
loved it

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Alison
  • 01-25-18

Magical tale of feisty girl and her wolves in snowy Russia

How awesome is Katherine Rundell!:-) Crafted in her gorgeous prose Wolf Wilder combines a fast-paced tale of a feisty heroine Feo on a mission to rescue her mother with the help of her companion wolves with rich detail of the hardships of life in the breathtaking snowy Russian landscape. It doesn’t shy away from the cruelties, the reprisals are brutal and at times heartbreaking. Here is ingenuity, humor, bravery, fear and tragedy. Enthralling listening.