We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
The Kicking the Bucket List Audiobook

The Kicking the Bucket List

Regular Price:$13.44
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Mum always knows best....

The stunning debut for fans of Celia Imrie and Dawn French.

Meet the daughters of Iris Parker. Dee, sensitive and big-hearted; Rose, uptight and controlled; and Fleur, the reckless free spirit.

At the reading of their mother's will, the three estranged women are aghast to discover that their inheritance comes with very tricky strings attached. If they are to inherit her wealth, they must spend a series of weekends together over the course of a year and carry out their mother's bucket list.

But one year doesn't seem like nearly enough time for them to move past the decades-old layers of squabbles and misunderstandings. Can they grow up for once and see that Iris' bucket list was about so much more than money?

©2017 Cathy Hopkins (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

What the Critics Say

"Warm, wise and full of heart.... I absolutely loved this book." (Lucy Diamond, author of Summer at Shell Cottage)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.5 (2 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.5 (2 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
5.0 (2 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • lucy
    oxfordshire
    4/26/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Amazing"

    I really enjoyed this book. The story was mesmerising. Funny, poignant and absorbing. I laughed and cried frequently. Extremely impressed and highly recommended. One of those books that has affected me quite deeply and that I won't forget

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Nell
    3/25/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Slow"
    If this book wasn’t for you, who do you think might enjoy it more?

    No one


    Has The Kicking the Bucket List put you off other books in this genre?

    No


    Who might you have cast as narrator instead of the narrators?

    No one.


    Any additional comments?

    This is the worst book I have ever downloaded. It's slow, and it is very slowly read to you. Within ten minutes I had to check the speed of the app, as I was convinced the speed settings of my audio app had changed, nope it unfortunately was the book.

    I would not recommend this book.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.