We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
The Kicking the Bucket List Audiobook

The Kicking the Bucket List

Regular Price:$13.42
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Mum always knows best....

The stunning debut for fans of Celia Imrie and Dawn French.

Meet the daughters of Iris Parker. Dee, sensitive and big-hearted; Rose, uptight and controlled; and Fleur, the reckless free spirit.

At the reading of their mother's will, the three estranged women are aghast to discover that their inheritance comes with very tricky strings attached. If they are to inherit her wealth, they must spend a series of weekends together over the course of a year and carry out their mother's bucket list.

But one year doesn't seem like nearly enough time for them to move past the decades-old layers of squabbles and misunderstandings. Can they grow up for once and see that Iris' bucket list was about so much more than money?

©2017 Cathy Hopkins (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

What the Critics Say

"Warm, wise and full of heart.... I absolutely loved this book." (Lucy Diamond, author of Summer at Shell Cottage)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.5 (2 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.5 (2 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
5.0 (2 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • lucy
    oxfordshire
    4/26/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Amazing"

    I really enjoyed this book. The story was mesmerising. Funny, poignant and absorbing. I laughed and cried frequently. Extremely impressed and highly recommended. One of those books that has affected me quite deeply and that I won't forget

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • Ann D
    Newcastle, England
    9/24/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Intelligent chic lit!"

    I can’t bear standard chic lit, full of one cliche after another. I won’t consider any book with cupcakes or Italian sea shores on the cover. I took a chance on this though after a 5*, but particularly tough going book on domestic abuse. I needed something light before returning to my favourite crime fiction genre. This is a tale of mature women, sisters, forced together after their mother’s death. It was a good read/listen. I could have done without the excessive ‘love interest’, but even that was handled differently to the usual chic lit. All in all, recommended.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Emma Howell
    9/20/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Charming, witty and a beautiful journey"

    Thoroughly charming and provocative, in part, story. I felt emotions alongside the three sisters and although quite an obvious story, I enjoyed it hugely.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • MISS B.
    9/6/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Though provoking and funny."

    A lovely story about how precious life and your sisters are. It will make you laugh and cry.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Fatima
    8/24/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "for elderly listeners"

    Narrator were good.. but the story is to slow and sad for me. not bad

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Mrs J Willis
    8/22/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Lovely holiday read"

    Loved the humour, this book made me laugh out loud lying on my sun bed, also made me cry

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Lily.
    8/12/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "This is an amazing brilliant book ."

    This was a great story.everyone should read this.i have really enjoyed every moment.sadness and light.!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Neil Chauhan
    7/30/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Pleasant, easy read."

    Pleasant/nice book, will not set the Thames on fire but ok if you are not after a challenge.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • AliBerks
    7/25/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Surprisingly good!"

    Not my usual book but loved it! very emotional. I will say no more for fear of ruining the surprise!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • ShiriBiri
    7/23/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Anyone with a complex relationship with their siblings will relate"

    Really beautifully narrated, and the story is very compelling. It describes very gently and beautifully a complex relationship between the three sisters in older age, and gently reminds us things aren't always what they seem in life. Truly heartwarming. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.