Regular price: $24.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Editorial Reviews

This enjoyable mash-up of history and horror, in the vein of Pride and Prejudice and Zombies, features a unique explanation for Henry VIII's notoriously fiery temper: he was actually a werewolf. (That also explains what really happened to his wives.) Though the writing tends toward the simplistic at times, the bloody, rollicking romp contains plenty of amusing scenes and chuckle-worthy humor, plus a delightful set of supporting characters. Performer John McLain's sonorous tones add a sense of midnight movie drama.

Publisher's Summary

Five hundred years ago Henry VIII had a fearsome temper and bloodthirsty reputation to match; more beast than human, some might say. . .Henry the Eighth was the bloodiest king ever to have sat on the throne of England. This fast-paced, exciting, inventive, and just plain bloody retelling of his reign will bring to light the real man behind the myth. Be dragged back kicking and screaming five hundred years into Tudor England.

©2011 A.E. Moorat (P)2013 Audible, Inc.

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

a werewolf book without romance.

I have always loved the story of Henry VIII and his growing madness. This book combine the tru story with werewolf fiction. please try it if you like werewolfs.