Regular price: $17.99

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

From the author of The Dechance Chronicles

This brand new collection by Bram Stoker Award-Winning author and poet David Niall Wilson brings together fourteen tales of madness, horror, fantasy, zombies, and dark magic, as well as fourteen original poems. Spanning more than two decades of his career, the stories offer a wide range of glimpses into the creative process that has formed his career.

Contents include these short stories: "Through an Eyeglass Darkly", "Fear of Flying", "Moving On", "One off from Prime", "Headlines", "Wayne's World", "Redemption", "Swarm", "The Purloined Prose" (with Patricia Lee Macomber), "Shift", "Pretty Boys in Blue and Long Hair Dangling", "To Strike a Timeless Chord", "Etched Deep", and "Unique". Also included are the poems: "End of Days", "The Acropolis", "Clamdigger", "Cuttlefish Squeezings", "Thanatology", "A Poem of Adrian", "Gray", "The Fishmonger", "Revelation", "Loch Ness", "Mirrored Hearts", "Dark Man", "Banished", "End of Days", & "Longhaired Puppies".

David Niall Wilson is a former president of the Horror Writer's Association, as well as CEO of Crossroad Press, a cutting edge digital publishing company. David's recent works include "My Soul to Keep", the Origin of Donovan DeChance, "The Parting", a novel of the O.C.L.T., "The Second Veil", part of the series Tales of the Scattered Earth, and the novella "The Temple of Camazotz", also part of the O.C.L.T. series. There is a free excerpt from "My Soul to Keep" at the end of this collection.

©2012 David N. Wilson (P)2012 David N. Wilson

What members say