Your audiobook is waiting…

Ferney

Narrated by: Tim Bruce
Length: 14 hrs and 40 mins
5 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

One of the most brilliant timeslip novels ever written, Ferney will appeal to fans of The Time Traveller's Wife and Life After Life.

When Mike and Gally Martin move to a cottage in Somerset, it's to make a new start. But the relationship comes under strain when Gally forms an increasingly close attachment to an old countryman, Ferney, who seems to know everything about her.

What is it that draws them together? Reluctantly at first, then with more urgency as he feels time slipping away, Ferney compels Gally to understand their connection - and to face an inexplicable truth about their shared past.

©2015 James Long (P)2016 Simon & Schuster Audio UK

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for James lee griffiths
  • James lee griffiths
  • 07-04-19

Absolutely beautiful story of love spanning over many lifetimes

Have just finished for the second time, beautifully written and wonderfully narrated story set in a mystical part of the country Somerset

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 03-16-19

An exquisite recording of an extraordinary book

Eleven out of ten, the narrator brings real character to the world of Ferney through the words of a truly underrated author.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Whistling Woman
  • Whistling Woman
  • 08-28-17

One of my "Desert Island" books performed well

One of my all time favourite books, performed very well. It was even more engrossing to listen to than to read. Please let's have the sequel "The Lives She Left Behind" so that we can find out what happens next

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Julie Hart
  • Julie Hart
  • 12-05-17

A wonderful memory

How wonderful. This book gave me my love of time slip novels and it has been wonderful to listen to it.