Your audiobook is waiting…

Expose

Dr. Schwartzman, Book 3
Narrated by: Shannon McManus
Series: Dr. Schwartzman, Book 3
Length: 11 hrs and 47 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (183 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Examining the dead will help her solve present crimes and uncover past secrets in this addictive thriller for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Rizzoli and Isles.

With her vindictive ex-husband out of prison, San Francisco medical examiner Annabelle Schwartzman is trying harder than ever to move on with her life - by focusing on her job to speak for the victims who can’t. Summoned to a homicide in Golden Gate Park, she realizes that she’d seen the victim just hours before, alive and well in a parked Jeep with a small boy. Now, the woman has been stabbed to death and stripped of her burka, and the child is nowhere to be found. 

When an African American student is found dead, bearing knife wounds identical to those of the woman in the park, the press jumps on them as hate crimes. If only they were so easy to explain. There is a connection - but Schwartzman believes it’s something even worse. Her fears are confirmed with the discovery of the next victim. 

Now, to stop a vicious killer whose work has only just begun, Schwartzman and Detective Hal Harris must untangle the twisted thread that links it all to the missing boy and a crime buried in the past.

©2018 Danielle Girard (P)2018 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved.

More from the same

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    125
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    119
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    104
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Wayne
  • Matthews, NC
  • 06-19-19

Cliffhanger ending!

Like the two prior novels in this outstanding suspense series EXPOSE has a cliffhanger ending. The reader should beware that the series must be listened to in order. On the positive side the novels are inexpensive especially for those with Kindle Unlimited.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Hooked on Schartzmann!

I could listen to this book forever, a great series! I will be ordering book # 4, as soon as I finish this review. Enough said!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good read

This book leads into the next book Expire which is Fantastic. You need to read this book first to follow the story line.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

The Best Book In The Series So Far

This book was much more cohesive than the previous two. I'm definitely anticipating the next book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

She did it again!

Twists and turns through the book will keep you gripped through the end! On the edge until the next one is released.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful and exciting

I loved this sequel, lots of suspense in solving the case; but the ending left me with “No, I have to know what happens!”

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful book, great narration

Her first two books were great and this was no different. It started it bit bland, but as always with time she pulled it off again.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

So good!

How am I going to be able to wait until July 9, 2019 for book 4?! Gah! I absolutely love this series and that ending...THAT ending...you guys! THAT ENDING! Anyone have a time machine? I need to jet into the future so that I can get more!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Each book leaves me wanting more!

As I listen to each book I am constantly amazed at how incredible the insight into the mind of a psychopathic stalker husband is. Each book, including this one, has also been wonderful in seeing how difficult and frustrating the job of a police inspector in homicide, or any other department for that matter, is, but when you add both of those lives together, wow.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

love this series!!

I cant wait for the next one. Great series and narrator is very good! Excellent story line!