Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Expose  By  cover art

Expose

By: Danielle Girard
Narrated by: Shannon McManus
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $27.25

Buy for $27.25

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Examining the dead will help her solve present crimes and uncover past secrets in this addictive thriller for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Rizzoli and Isles.

With her vindictive ex-husband out of prison, San Francisco medical examiner Annabelle Schwartzman is trying harder than ever to move on with her life—by focusing on her job to speak for the victims who can’t. Summoned to a homicide in Golden Gate Park, she realizes that she’d seen the victim just hours before, alive and well in a parked Jeep with a small boy. Now, the woman has been stabbed to death and stripped of her burka, and the child is nowhere to be found.

When an African American student is found dead, bearing knife wounds identical to those of the woman in the park, the press jumps on them as hate crimes. If only they were so easy to explain. There is a connection—but Schwartzman believes it’s something even worse. Her fears are confirmed with the discovery of the next victim.

Now, to stop a vicious killer whose work has only just begun, Schwartzman and Detective Hal Harris must untangle the twisted thread that links it all to the missing boy and a crime buried in the past.

©2018 Danielle Girard (P)2018 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved.

What listeners say about Expose

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    392
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    6
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    374
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    346
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    4

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A great series

I'm really enjoying this series looking forward to finding out what happens next unto the next book in the series




Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful