Your audiobook is waiting…

Everless

Everless, Book 1
Narrated by: Eileen Stevens
Series: Everless, Book 1
Length: 10 hrs
3.5 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

Regular price: $21.31

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Time is a prison. She is the key. Packed with danger, temptation and desire - perfect for fans of The Red Queen.

In the land of Sempera, the rich control everything - even time. Ever since the age of alchemy and sorcery, hours, days and years have been extracted from blood and bound to iron coins. The rich live for centuries; the poor bleed themselves dry.

Jules and her father are behind on their rent and low on hours. To stop him from draining himself to clear their debts, Jules takes a job at Everless, the grand estate of the cruel Gerling family. There, Jules will encounter danger and temptation when she falls for the Gerling heir, who is soon to be married.

But the web of secrets at Everless stretches beyond her desire - and the truths Jules must uncover will change her life forever...and possibly the future of time itself.

©2018 Sara Holland (P)2018 HarperCollins Audio

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Rebel
  • 04-25-18

Failed to fulfil potental

Very slow start however I decided to hang in there as the story had so much promise and potential. In the end the author completely let me down. The so call twist was predictable. No intelligence or intrigue.... Boring. Jules the main character is frankly stupid. I will not be purchasing the second instalment, life is too short and there are much better storytellers out there.....

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jorja Lake
  • 04-11-19

I was blown away!

I was really drawn in by the synopsis for this, the whole concept just seemed so interesting and different to anything I've read before myself. However I did think it was going to be a let down, but I was really wrong. I wasn't really expecting to love it as much as I do.
I really enjoyed it. Its very different to what I usually go for but I'm so glad I came across it. It's such a clever story, so unique and it makes you want to find out more and delve deeper into the story and find out more about the characters. I really can't wait for the next one!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • caroline
  • 01-25-19

Good but predictable

Beautifully written really enjoyable easy listen
The only reason I took one star off was because it’s a little predictable
But it’s a good easy listen none the less if you enjoy fantasy with out the complicated story lines this is a great book

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Caz
  • 07-11-18

Fun and unpredictable

Easy read, well thought out characters. Twists and turns. A good time in book form.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 04-02-18

meh

cool concept but not quite satisfying in the development of relationships and the ending. there was a cool twist I liked. looks like there will be more which perhaps explains the ending as I was expecting more of a novella feel. probably won't bother with it. it is really cool idea for the selling time thing though.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Ella
  • 04-05-18

Ellagrace94

The most boring, predictable book ever. Tried to give it a fair go but it was just really bad.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful