adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

After pulling the plug on her mother’s life support, 17-year-old Chloe Madison moves to live with relatives she hardly knows. Her new hometown in the Adirondack Mountains is barely more than a pinpoint on the map, but it’s shrouded in deadly secrets and strange family legends. 

Chloe is determined to keep her head down, finish high school, and get the heck out of there. Until she meets the enigmatic Trent Halstead. Something intriguing hides beneath his quiet self-assurance and hero air. Maybe, there’s something - or someone - worth sticking around for, after all. 

But when a rash of unsolved murders leaves two of Chloe’s classmates dead, she begins to suffer from disturbing hallucinations that build to the horrifying image of Trent as a murderous vampire. With nowhere else to go, she’s stuck in a town she hates, surrounded by people she can’t trust, and she’s pretty sure she’s going to be lunch.

If all that isn’t bad enough, Trent is hiding a lethal secret, besides the whole immortal bloodsucker thing. He’s the not-so-proud owner of an ancient, family curse - no Halstead will ever know true love - and he’s desperate to find a way to break the curse. 

Could Chloe be the key to his happiness or just another secret Trent wished he never unlocked?

©2020 Kara Leigh Miller (P)2021 Kara Leigh Miller

What listeners say about Eternal Curse

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Lots of twilight references...

That being said, I loved the book. I can not wait to read book two.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good ya romance leaves you wanting more

It is a good ya romance. I like the heroine and the hero. It does not turn out how I thought and it leaves you hungry for book 2. I got book from a contributor and this is my honest and voluntary review.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Hits you in the feels!

I went into it expecting the same ‘ol story retold and I was way off! The story is beautifully written and flows so, well! I definitely pulls at your heart strings and leaves you emotional. I can’t wait for the next one!! The narrator does an excellent job! Highly recommend!!!

I was provided a free copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Never have I been so glued to an audiobook.

In the vein of Twilight and The Vampire Diaries, Miller's Eternal Curse contained all the angst, love, and heartache this YA fan needed. Never have I been so glued to an audiobook! Be still my Twilight heart!

Andy Garcia-Ruse was phenomenal as the narrator. She invoked all the emotion the author poured into this story.

I cannot wait to dive into the remainder of the books in the series.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Eternal Curse

Eternal Curse

This is my first book by Kara Leigh Miller and I was saddened by Chloe and Trent’s struggles, protests and grievances! Chloe was a good girl with strong opinions and misplaced guilt for situations beyond her control. Trent was intrinsically good, supportive, compassionate and loyal even when the circumstances placed him at a disadvantage. Their relationship is filled with angst, suspense, witty banter, love, and forgiveness. Andy Garcia-Ruse is a new author to me and her performance made a great impact on the story!



  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

Loved it !!! I received this book for free but I'm really glad I did I loved the story and the narrator really hoping the other books come to audible

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 02-12-21

If you liked Twilight, this is for you

Well written and well narrated, it's a good take on the teenager meets vampire story. I would definitely love to read more of this series