Your audiobook is waiting…

Emotional Abuse

How to Stop Emotional Abuse from Ruining Your Life and a Powerful Program to Help You Recover from Emotional Abuse
Narrated by: Kayla Quinn
Length: 1 hr and 24 mins
4 out of 5 stars (8 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

"My dad had limitations. That's what my good-hearted mom always told us. He had limitations, but he meant no harm. It was kind of her to say, but he did do harm." (Gillian Flynn, Gone Girl)

"People say you need to be strong, smart, and lucky to survive hard times, war, a natural disaster, or physical torture. But I say emotional abuse - anxiety, fear, guilt, and degradation - is far worse and much harder to survive." (Lisa See)

There is a problem in our world. The sociopaths/narcissists run free (well, mostly) while the survivors of their abuse fill counseling offices and courtrooms.

"Why does he treat me this way?" "Do I deserve such treatment from her?" "Does he know what is going on in our relationship?"

You've asked yourself these questions again and again. Now you have the chance to see inside the minds of angry and controlling partner - and change your life.

If someone has ever approached you and said that you are being abused, it might seem absurd due to the fact that no scars are showing. Or if a close friend told you an experience they are currently going through at work with their boss, and the abuse they get from them - and you immediately realize what it is, but they don't. You might want to buy this book for them.

The book explains in explicit detail some instances that emotional abuse takes place and what it looks like. This book might be what they actually need to finally understand and accept that what they are going through is not right.

An abuser is not aware of how they are towards their partner and do not understand this; the book does explain this and how they can change. It is a great book to know the ways you can stand up to your abuser without being too fierce but still have some grit in you.

Perfect for fans of Barrie Davenport and Patricia Evans.

©2017 Naomi McCullough (P)2017 Naomi McCullough

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

An eye-opener.

An Eye opener, and a stepping stone for a new horizon. I hope this book will help.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Super

Naomi McCullough uses questionnaires, lists and example interactions to guide you through various concepts and action steps for building your own sense of self-esteem, self-awareness, and boundaries. Naomi McCullough also breaks down some helpful descriptions for Borderline Personality Disorder and Narcissistic Personality Disorder (or tendencies) and has approaches for recognizing those traits in yourself, in someone else and what either person can do about it to enact change.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Ready to start!

I learned so much about myself and the relationships and people I have been attracted to. I’m making serious changes in my life and I’m attracted to much different men and relationships! I have hope again.