Sample
  • Dying Wishes (A Paranormal Women's Fiction Novel)

  • Shelby Nichols Adventure, Book 14
  • By: Colleen Helme
  • Narrated by: Wendy Tremont King
  • Length: 10 hrs and 50 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (204 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Dying Wishes (A Paranormal Women's Fiction Novel)  By  cover art

Dying Wishes (A Paranormal Women's Fiction Novel)

By: Colleen Helme
Narrated by: Wendy Tremont King
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

Shelby Nichols needs some time off, but for a mind-reader with ties to the police and the mob, is that even possible?

Her kids want the dog she's promised them, the police need her to talk to a counselor, and Uncle Joey has unexpected news that could change her life. Is Shelby up to the task? Let's hope so, because solving a murder might be easier than granting a dying wish.

Join Shelby in her best adventure yet!

USA Today and Wall Street Journal best-selling author Colleen Helme offers a clever mix of mystery, laugh-out-loud humor, and pause-resisting adventure in the highly acclaimed Shelby Nichols Adventure Series.

Praise for The Shelby Nichols Series

"I cannot get enough from this incredible author! I have followed Shelby from Carrots to this latest story and have loved every one. I couldn't say which I have liked and enjoyed more; Colleen is an incredibly talented person and her stories tell us why. This collection of stories starring Shelby Nichols is beyond good, and I highly recommend it." (Christina Brett)

Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Hunter, Eve Langlais, Shannon Mayer, Jana DeLeon, and Darynda Jones.

©2020 Colleen Helme (P)2020 Colleen Helme

What listeners say about Dying Wishes (A Paranormal Women's Fiction Novel)

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    154
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    141
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great book

love this series. can't wait for the next one. she t
is a great arthor .

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Can't Wait!!!

Oh no, I don't know if i can wait for the next book! I may end up just starting these over again. yes, I love them that much! Only a few authors that I reread.... this is one!!!! I adore Shelby and she absolutely gets into more trouble! But shes a good person, right? 😂 Love Wendy Tremont Kings portrayal. She's an amazing narrator! And Colleen Helen, your magnificent. Thank you for the world of Shelby Nichols!!!!❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Ms. Helme pulls it off again

This is book 14 so I was a bit worried, although I bought it as soon as it was available, as I loved the other 13. The beginning of the book concerned me as it seemed as if Shelby was becoming an adrenaline junkie. However, she seemed to settle down after the newest, great character was added to the story. I hope to see more of him in the future. I enjoy Shelby, although her morals are not in line with mine. She has more choices than she thinks she does. She leaves her family worried sick over her and runs off, happily staying out late. I was also very upset about the drugs sold to students. No-one seems to recognize that the reason a 17-year old became so angry that he killed for no reason was due to the type of drug he was consuming. And no-one is concerned about the continuation of that type of drug dealing. (spoiler alert) Also, I'm not happy that Uncle Joey is continuing to be a mob boss, as a businessman of his caliber could still pull off great deals (needing Shelby's help) and could easily use the law to his advantage. It's absolutely absurd that no-one has noticed that Shelby keeps running straight from the police station to mob headquarters over and over. There's obviously a requirement for suspension of belief for any urban fantasy, but as a mystery lover that overly obvious fact keeps bothering me. I also would have liked a more correct procedure (or at least more believable procedure) for the final mystery solved - although I must admit that I can't think of one, given the need to stay true to the murderer's character. All in all, as I said in the title, it's still a great book!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The Shelby Nichols series is always great fun!

Author Colleen Helme and narrator Wendy Tremont King deliver another fun Shelby Nichols adventure in DYING WISHES which is Book 14 in the series which includes the subtitle of A Paranormal Women's Fiction Novel. I'm not a woman but I love it nevertheless. I'm not usually a fan of the paranormal. All 14 novels to date have had the paranormal aspect of the protagonist being able to read minds. Dying Wishes for the first time adds a very helpful ghost.

If you are looking for a light and fun mystery series the Shelby Nichols Adventures series is perfect. Each novel is standalone but to really appreciate the series listen to the first two novels in the series before later ones.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

13 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars

love these books

always enjoy hearing a Shelby Nicoles story have listened to all of the books

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Soooo good !

Carolyn, once again Shelby manages to get herself into & out of predicaments that are scary , funny sometimes & just unusual. Love the dog insert, can’t wait to see what happens next. Never let Wendy go, she’s Shelby forever in our minds !

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Such a Fun Series

I listen to books all day long and sometimes I just need a break and listen to something fun. This series was wonderful and I loved the character's. The stories keep you wanting more and I would highly recommend all of these books for light fun reading.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars