Your audiobook is waiting…

Devondale

Narrated by: Steve Rausch
Length: 7 hrs
4 out of 5 stars (6 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

It was always there.

Thirty years ago, Carter Springer left behind Devondale, a sleepy neighborhood in Lexington, Kentucky, for a big-city life in Atlanta. But he didn’t just leave behind his family - he also left behind his friends, a group the adults of the neighborhood once referred to as the Devondale Five. They were legends back then. They ran the neighborhood. They were inseparable. Until Carter abandoned them. 

It never left.

He’s long set aside the memories he and his friends made on those winding streets. But when Richie, another member of the Five, dies under mysterious circumstances, Carter knows he must return to Devondale and pay his respects. 

It’s been waiting.

Richie’s death raises more than just questions for the old gang. It also raises a lot of ghosts, turning the sleepy neighborhood from Carter’s memories into a nightmare. One he might never escape from. And now that he’s back...it’s hungry. 

Fans of Stephen King and Douglas Clegg will be on the edges of their seats for every moment of Mark Spears’ thrilling debut horror novel, Devondale.

©2017 Mark Spears (P)2018 Mark Spears

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

What a fantastic story

This is my first from Mark Spears and I must admit I was taken by surprise. I had a few chuckles, a few oh my's, and WTAF moments, but it is all good.

Within the first chapter, I knew I had to continue with the story. I felt like I right there, a part of as I listened. I'm looking forward to reading and or listening to more from this author.

I recommend this novel.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful