adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $21.81

Buy for $21.81

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Luce is back in the third book of The Foundling, the best-selling fantasy series perfect for fans of Shannon Mayer, Jenn Stark and the Sookie Stackhouse novels.

War burned her. Famine nearly killed her. Now Death is at her heels.  

After her two worlds clashed apocalyptically, Luce Boudreau needed some time out. But Destiny had other ideas. When bodies begin washing ashore down the Mississippi River, Luce discovers they are part of a gruesome, lethal message. Her final sister, Death, is trying to break through.  

Every sign is clear: the end is coming, but earth will be destroyed - quite literally - over Luce's dead body, even if that means she'll be battling her own nature. And her coterie will stand with her, though Cole keeps standing one step too goddamn far away. Her mysterious new partner, Adam Wu, on the other hand, seems determined to keep her close at all times. And the more Luce learns about the new world she's part of, the deeper the secrets go. Who - if anyone - can she really trust?   

As the final pieces of an ancient war come together, Luce's chance to fight back comes sooner than she expected. Death can come at her...she's eager to return the favour. 

©2018 Hailey Edwards (P)2018 Hachette Audio UK

Critic Reviews

"An inventive and multifaceted world with serious heart and one hell of an emotional kick, this is a series that needs to be on your TBR." (Bookish Em)

What listeners say about Death Knell

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    81
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    74
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    78
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Mind.. blown...

4.5*s

Talk about a lot of crazy going on at one time. I had to listen to some parts twice to make sure I didn’t miss anything. Luce and her cadre are in a pickle. War is here, death is coming and now they’re running to face the enemy head on. Talk about a wake up call with a side of WTF?

This story has a lot of ups and downs, emotions that are all over the place yet... it’s for a lot of heart. Luce grows more and more attached to her cadre, her family as they pedal through the muddy waters her sisters keep chumming. I didn’t see this story going the way it did. Talk about the mother of all endings.

I did not see any of that happening! (Mind blown) I mean, holy crap!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Book addict
  • Book addict
  • 02-02-19

Enjoyable listen, yet again

I love this series. There’s a whole world that I’m invested in and want to know what happens next. This book felt very much part of a series, though, and didn’t stand out as strongly as a story in its own right. Still worth 4 stars, but that’s the reason I didn’t give it 5 stars.