adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Fans of David Baldacci, Nelson DeMille, John Sanford, Stieg Larsson, and Lee Child will enjoy this new book from international best-selling author Jack Patterson.

How can someone be murdered in plain sight in front of thousands of people - and nobody even knows it was happening?

When popular stock car racer Carson Tanner dies on the track and stuns the motorsports world, reporter Cal Murphy witnesses the event in disbelief. Something seems off to Cal - and his suspicions are confirmed with a cryptic handwritten note stuck into his pocket.

As the race circuit moves to Phoenix, Cal races against the clock to uncover who sabotaged Tanner's car - and all upstream against wealthy team owner Ned Davis, who wants to suppress the information; an uncooperative crew full of suspects; and an upstart driver who refuses to let his debut be ruined by such a report.

In an effort to expose the killer and help Tanner's grieving widow, Cal faces his greatest fear and must decide how far he's willing to go in order to get justice.

©2015 Jack Patterson (P)2016 Green E-Books

What listeners say about Dead and Gone

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.