Your audiobook is waiting…

Dead and Breakfast

The New Orleans Go Cup Chronicles, Book 2
Narrated by: Alyson Krawchuk
Length: 6 hrs and 19 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (7 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Dead in bed? Who you gonna call? 

Good Catholic school girl that she is, Brandy Alexander’s a true and trusted friend, not to mention something of a detective. So, when Brandy’s best friend Julia, the ex-stripper-turned-hotelier, finds her first guest covered in blood, lying half on and half off a broken bed, with Julia’s panties swinging from the chandelier, she gets Brandy on the horn. 

Cool-hand Brandy assesses the situation and carries out the only sensible course of action: First, she makes a pot of coffee, then she calls the police. Brandy then finds herself in a big, fat, pouffy-skirted Italian wedding! While Brandy enlists the help of her new beau, Jiff, to try to keep Julia out of the slammer, Brandy’s oldest school chum is getting married, and with 18 bridesmaids, Brandy can’t escape being recruited and partnered with...who else? Her favorite upstanding member of NOLA’s finest, Dante.  

The suspense mounts, romance blossoms, and Jiff, a hundred percent class act, is looking more and more like Mr. Right with his own Schnauzer and a soft spot for Brandy’s three. But Dante makes it clear that he doesn’t plan to go quietly. The former Mr. Right Next Door has a few very sexy moves he’s been holding in reserve, which knock Brandy’s socks and her panties off!!  

With this one, Brandy’s fast becoming a female sleuth extraordinaire with a big, easy flair, and cozy fans will be delighted to find her humor and style a bit reminiscent of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum. Fans of Stephanie Bond, Jana DeLeon, Joan Hess, Lisa Lutz, Sarah Strohmeyer, and Elaine Viets may also find a kindred spirit in this New Orleans dawlin! 

Get this audiobook from USA Today and Wall Street Journal best-selling author Colleen Mooney of The New Orleans Go Cup Chronicles series.

©2015 Colleen Mooney (P)2019 Colleen Mooney

More from the same

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Dead Guy in the Bedroom & a Big Fat Italian Weddin

When one of her first bed and breakfast customers winds up dead in his room and Julia is the prime suspect, Brandy swings into investigative mode, while juggling the attentions of a hot lawyer and the cop next door and preparing to be the maid of honour at a huge neighbourhood Italian wedding in this very funny suspense story.
I love Brandy's frank, honest and genuinely funny outlook on life, even when she's in the midst of her friend's murder investigation and the insanity of picking bridesmaid's dresses for 17 attendants.
This one's a great story and stands well alone, or as a follow up to the first story which introduces many of the characters.
Great entertainment.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

it was a little slow in the middle

it was a little slow in the middle and I did not like the way it ended I felt it left you hanging but overall a good book

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wild wedding

New Orleans and Italians, need I say more. The wackiness will ensue. An amusing romantic murder mystery. Lots of interesting characters. I am eager to read or listen to the next one in this fun series. Thanks to the author for providing a copy for my voluntary review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Guitarzan Swings No More

When a musician is found murdered in the bed and breakfast of Brandy Alexander's friend you're taken on a fun ride with a bunch of quirky characters. Unbelievably, a bottle of specially imported wine is the key to solving the murder. I was gifted this from the author.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazingly Wonderful

Great Story line, funny and full of twists. The narrator was amazing, great voices! Easy to listen to , looking forward to book 3!