Dark Hollows

Narrated by: Jeff Harding
Length: 8 hrs
4 out of 5 stars (24 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Your past is catching up with you.

Jacob Reese enjoys the quiet life, running a coffee shop and renting out his cottage in The Hollows, Vermont.

But the calm is shattered when a woman who looks eerily similar to his ex-girlfriend Laura turns up to stay in the cottage, and leaves a mysterious note in the guest book.

Now Jacob’s seeing Laura everywhere - a glimpse of her face across the street, her music box left outside his house, a gift he gave her years before hanging from the trees.

But it can’t be Laura. Because Laura’s dead.

A gripping, twisted and haunting thriller. Fans of Gillian Flynn, Gregg Olsen and Mark Edwards will love Steve Frech.

©2020 Steve Frech (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Read like a shareholders quarterly report..

The man who reads this book was very monotone & made me laugh whenever he read a girls dialogue.
The actual content of the story was dull & I started to drown out the book as I was driving & listening.

If you like stories about the inter workings of hotels & a few sex encounters between two adults, you will enjoy this book.
Not me...

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

good book

I really liked the book. it has a couple of good cliff hangers ending disappointing

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Really enjoyed it!

Well done! This story pulled me in right away and kept my interest all the way through. Nice touch with the dog as one of the characters. Twists and turns through the maze the main character works himself through. A brief break in midst of the maze when describing the communities' celebration of Halloween and the details of the main character's putting together his costume. The narrator did a good job.
Scotty
Audible addict.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for S. Rifflart
  • S. Rifflart
  • 02-25-20

The Hollows were dark and mysterious

Excellent mystery and although Jacob was no saint you feel very sorry for him. Murphy sounds like a dog I would like to meet

1 person found this helpful