This title is included in Audible Escape

Coming Home to Paradise

Narrated by: Carly Robins
Length: 6 hrs
Categories: Romance, Contemporary
4 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)
This title is included in Audible Escape

$12.95/month ($6.95/month for Audible and Kindle Unlimited members). First month free for new Audible Escape subscribers. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

When you select “Confirm Purchase”, this title will be added to your library at no cost to you.

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

This is a beautiful blend of sweet, contemporary romance and women's fiction, in the tradition of Debbie Macomber and Susan Mallery.

Set against the backdrop of the Florida sun and a forgotten dinner theater, this novel is a companion to book one in the Shellwater Key Tales series, Left Turn at Paradise, telling that story from another perspective.

Thirty years ago, desperation drove Elizabeth McCarthy to do the unthinkable when she abandoned her infant daughter, Layla, to the care of her mother. Now, after years of trying to outrun the memories and the guilt, Beth has come home to Shellwater Key to make amends. She has survived deadbeat relationships, becoming a single mother, and cancer, but now faces the most difficult battle of her life...finding a way to connect with the legendary mother she was never able to please...and earning the forgiveness of the daughter who has every reason to hate her. She might even have a chance to find the missing piece of her heart when Layla's father arrives in town looking for answers. Coming Home to Paradise is a powerful story of a woman who never felt like she was enough, despite being physically beautiful. It's the story of a woman who has been broken by life, and by illness, and who now only wants to make things right. A story about discovering that it's never too late to find true love...or more accurately...find the true love that slipped away.

©2016 Kristin Wallace (P)2016 Audible, Inc.

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.