Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $14.18

Buy for $14.18

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

An ordinary family. A devastating betrayal.

Evie has been away from home long enough to bury the pain that shaped her childhood.

Now, with the sudden death of her father, she must return. Back to the same house. Back to the memories. Back to her mother.

At first, coming home feels unexpectedly comforting. But as she goes through her father’s files, Evie uncovers a secret that opens old wounds and changes her life forever.

That’s only the beginning. 

As Evie’s world starts to shatter around her, she realises that those she loves most are also those capable of the deepest betrayal.

A powerful, poignant novel, Coming Home is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Liane Moriarty.

©2019 Annabel Kantaria (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers

Critic Reviews

"An utterly compelling story of loss and betrayal - I loved it." (Judy Finnigan)

What listeners say about Coming Home

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Nicks
  • Nicks
  • 04-16-19

not a good one

Oh dear, after having given The Disappearance a 5 star rating and so looking forward to another success... this was awful. Nothing happens except in the first few chapters and then the last. Honestly I persevered on 1.25 speed (narration was so slow) in the hope that it would pick up, but it doesn't. Rather chose The Disappearance if you listened to that yet.