Regular price: $7.35

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

The Further Adventures of Robinson Crusoe is a novel by Daniel Defoe. The audiobook starts with the statement about Crusoe's marriage in England. He bought a little farm in Bedford and had three children. He suffered a distemper and a desire to see "his island." When Providence unhinged him with the loss of his wife, he sets to sail and returns to his island.

Crusoe takes various steps to consolidate leadership on the island and assure the civility of the inhabitants, including leaving a quantity of needed supplies, setting up a sort of rule of law under an honour system and ensuring cohabitating couples are married. After that Friday dies, and Crusoe goes to Brazil, then Madagascar. After visiting Cambodia and Cochinchina he anchored at Taiwan, and then traveled on a canal until Peking. Via Siberia Crusoe returns to England after 10 years and 9 months of travelling.
©2017 Audioliterature (P)2017 Audioliterature

What members say