Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Does the Ark of the Covenant, or what’s also known as the Ark of God, truly exist? Adventurer, writer, and treasure hunter, Chase Baker is about to find out, the hard way. 

Adventurer, Chase Baker is back in the thick of it. This time, he along with his sexy and adventuring archaeologist partner, Dr. Sarah Gibson, are entrusted by both a wealthy financier and an old English, Paris based Biblical scholar to unearth perhaps the greatest archaeological treasure of all time: The Ark of the Covenant. Or what’s also known as the Ark of God. 

An adventure that begins in the mean streets of hot downtown Cairo, then reaches downtown Paris, and that quickly leads to the disputed Biblical territories of Old Jerusalem, Chase and Sarah encounter bandits who know precisely what their mission is. To find the Ark of God and deliver it to government officials in the United States. 

But the ark is a force of unspeakable power. Any nation that has it in its possession is said to be undefeatable in time of war. It’s a somewhat familiar plot that was played out in Hollywood by Indiana Jones back when Chase was just a boy. But now that he’s a man, he realizes just how real the power of the ark truly is. Not only is Communist China on the hunt for the Ark, but so are radical Jihadists, bent on using its power to destroy western civilization. 

What the rugged adventurer will also discover, is that the Lost Ark of God is to be found in the most unlikely of places. Deep under Golgotha, or the hill where Jesus was crucified 2,000 years ago. Once he and Sarah gain entry to the tunnel, they will face several potentially deadly challenges and booby-traps that will not only test their skill as adventurers, but also their very belief in the power of God. What they are in for, is one terrifying journey that will leave readers begging for more. 

If you love gripping romance, adventure, non-stop action, occult and alternative history novels, the newest installment in the bestselling, Suspense Magazine Award-winning thriller, Chase Baker and the Lost Ark of God, is definitely for you. For fans of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler, J. Robert Kennedy and more, comes an edge-of-your seat adventure from New York Times and USA Today best-selling Thriller and Shamus Award winning author, Vincent Zandri. 

Don't wait another minute. Scroll up and grab the latest episode in the best-selling Chase Baker action/romantic adventure series today: Chase Baker and the Lost Ark of God

©2020 Vincent Zandri (P)2021 Vincent Zandri

What listeners say about Chase Baker and the Lost Ark of God

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • RJ
  • 02-27-21

Race to the finish!

Chase Baker, the man of many faces. Once again, Chase Baker takes on his nom de plume as Indiana Jones to uncover another ancient artifact. This time it is the Ark of the Covenant or the Ark of God. The Ark is described in the Book of Exodus as containing the two stone tablets of the Ten Commandments. The ark vanished when the Babylonians conquered Jerusalem in 587 B.C... In this exciting tale, the Ark is supposedly discovered beneath the Dome of the Rock in Palestine, and Chase is recruited to retrieve it. Dr. Sarah Gibson, archaeologist, and lover is Chase’s partner in this tale. The story began well with Chase being his normal witty, ladies-man self. Whether or not the Ark was found, I’ll leave it for you to discover but for me, the ending was rushed. Sarah is a plus but not enough to save this Greyhound. Woof! This is not a favorite, and not up to Zandri’s usual standards. Three.point.five. I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Fun fast-paced adventure

This is another good Zandri novel. Chase Baker is not quite the ladies man he was in some of the others that I listened to, but still has a beautiful woman at his side. Overall I don't think this was quite as good as some of the others, but still a fun listen with plenty of action and adventure. Basically, if you have read/listened to any other Zandri novels, you know what to expect. If not, WHY NOT? This is a fast paced thriller, but may come across as blasphemous to a strict, devout Christian because it hints at strange origins to Christianity. But if you can treat it as a work of fiction, it is enjoyable.

I was given a free copy of this audiobook in exchange for an honest review.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Julie
  • Julie
  • 02-15-21

Move over Idiana Jones there is a new player

I enjoyed this book it is very reminiscent of Indiana Jones (who is in fact mentioned a number of times) style of adventure where he gets the girl, finds the treasure and takes care of the bad guys all with a cocky grin on his face. There is plenty of action and between the sheets but I wish the author explained how they escaped some of the traps or how they worked and relied less on the super natural. Still a good listen and I like the way he turned history or people's beliefs on there heads. The characters were interesting, I like that Sarah was just as happy holding a gun as Chase and not made out to be the damsel in distress like Indiana's women. The pair obviously contain a history I have missed by not starting at the start of the series, which I might have to rectify.
Chase Baker and the capable Dr Sarah Gibson are hired to find the Ark of the Covenant, or what’s also known as the Ark of God. But does it exist? One man knows so and harmed with guns and his journal they set out to find it but they are not alone, somebody else knows of there search and with the power that comes from owning the Ark they will have a race to find find it first.
I liked the narrator he had quite a deep voice but had no problems with either male or female voices.
I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this revie

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Norma Miles
  • Norma Miles
  • 02-13-21

"Trust me, I know what I'm talking about."

Chase Baker, archaeologist, author and adventurer, is back again, doing what he does best - facing incredible odds to track down and retrieve the unimaginable: The Ark of the Covenant. With a lovely and daring female companion, Sarah, Professor of Archaeology at N.Y.University, they face betrayal and attack, both human and, well, unexpected forces in their search for the post hiding place.

Another rip roaring, funny and action packed adventure from the author, Vincent Zandri, this series never disappoints. And to give it even t5tttttuf1yu1l enjoyment, the excellent Andrew B. Wehrlen is back again to give voice to Chase Baker's first person story telling- fast and slick talking, warm, sardonic and, just occasionally, terrified - as he follows his quest. Mr.Wehrlen also helps bring to life those other characters encountered along the way, each with his or her own distinctive voice.

This is another completely stand alone fun book in this exciting series, number 11, I think.. I was fortunate in being gifted a complementary copy of The Lost Ark of God, at my request, by the rights holder, via Audiobook Boom. Thank you.
Good story, good narration - recommended.to all adventure fans.