Catch Your Death

Narrated by: Amy Finegan
Length: 7 hrs and 45 mins
4 out of 5 stars (32 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

The scene played over and over in his mind. He had only one choice left. He had to die.  

Behind the high and imposing gates of a prestigious college, five students have taken their lives. All of them friends, all of them good kids, all of them dead within months of each other. When FBI Agent Jess Bishop is called in to investigate, what she discovers will make her just as vulnerable as the students she’s trying to protect.  

As Jess begins to unravel the secrets behind the deaths, she uncovers something much more sinister at the school, and she is determined to find out who is at the centre of it.  

Though her team think they’re closing in on the ringleader, Jess becomes convinced they’re going after the wrong person, forcing her to investigate on her own. Desperate to stop any more deaths, she risks everything by putting herself in the firing line. But just how far would she go to save the lives of those around her?  

An absolutely gripping thriller that will have your pulse racing, Catch Your Death is perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner.

©2019 Kierney Scott (P)2019 Audible, Ltd

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

repeat storyline

the narrator was difficult to listen to and all the characters sounded like an old southern movie. Jeanie was turned into a weak old lady not a strong FBI agent. Lastly its BATH not BOTH. Original narrator was more believable. Minus the total RIP off of the Kim Stone series book.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Like the story. Did NOT like the narrator.

Patricia Rodriguez already established the accents and tone for the various characters in this series. So I'm not sure why the new narrator decided to make Jeanie a frail old lady and Tina a country gal.

I did like the story a lot but it was hard to listen to because of the narrator. She just made questionable choices in her performance. I'm sure she's great for other books but for this one it was just very jarring. I've listened to other book series where the narrator change was seamless. This is not the case with this series.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Over The Top Bad For Me

This series has been iffy for me and I don't like the new narrator at all. The story was just over the top and not sensible and the main character needs serious mental health help. Sorry - but I'm done with the series her mental anguish is just too much to take for me.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Catch Your Breath

Really enjoyed the book and the story, did find that there could have been less problems, more explanations on the hows and why of her problems, but was a good story and read very well.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for pennyforthem
  • pennyforthem
  • 05-07-19

Entertaining OTT cop drama.

This story is entertaining and good fun but not particularly sophisticated. Good central character some rather over the top and repetitive descriptive passages designed to rack up tension. Interesting ideas and themes but I’m not sure the plot entirely hangs together, especially at the end which is very rushed. The romantic interest is all a bit Mills and Boon.