Your audiobook is waiting…

Catch You Later, Traitor

By: Avi
Narrated by: Mark Turetsky
Length: 7 hrs and 9 mins
Categories: Fiction, Historical
4 out of 5 stars (13 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

From Newbery Medalist Avi comes the thrilling and suspenseful story of an ordinary American family who fall under suspicion.

It's 1951, and 12-year-old Pete Collison is a regular kid in Brooklyn, New York, who loves Sam Spade detective books and radio crime dramas. But when an FBI agent shows up at Pete's doorstep, accusing Pete's father of being a Communist, Pete is caught in a real-life mystery. Could there really be Commies in Pete's family?

As Pete follows the quickly accumulating clues, he begins to wonder if the truth could put his family's livelihood - and even their freedom - at risk.

In the tradition of Who Was That Masked Man, Anyway?, Don't You Know There's a War On?, and Nothing but the Truth, Catch You Later, Traitor tells a funny, insightful story packed with realistic period detail of a boy in mid-20th-century America whose family is caught in the wide net of America's Red Scare.

©2015 Avi (P)2015 Recorded Books

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.