We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
The Entrepreneur, Small Business Development, & Startup Review Audiobook

The Entrepreneur, Small Business Development, & Startup Review: Leadership, Management, & a Marketing Plan for Success

Regular Price:$19.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

The Entrepreneur, Small Business Development, & Startup Review discusses the process of starting and growing your business. What works? What does not work? How can you create and build a business with limited financial resources? How has social media changed the development process of certain types of businesses? We look at 17 of the most respected books ever written on the subject and summarize them in a way where you can not only understand the big picture, but also the fine details, different opinions, and different viewpoints of some of the most successful businessmen in the world. This book is not intended to push one specific strategy or agenda. Instead it aims to provide you with multiple strategies and viewpoints so you can decide what is best for you and your company. Never has such a comprehensive business development program been written. By the time you conclude this book, you will have all the information necessary to start and grow your business.

©2016 Knight Writer (P)2016 Knight Writer

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.6 (44 )
5 star
 (34)
4 star
 (7)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.7 (43 )
5 star
 (35)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.2 (43 )
5 star
 (27)
4 star
 (7)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (4)
1 star
 (2)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Francisco 12-27-16
    Francisco 12-27-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    7
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Best business read so far"
    What made the experience of listening to The Entrepreneur, Small Business Development, & Startup Review the most enjoyable?

    Quick pace. Each chapter is a new concept, so it's an easy listen.


    What did you like best about this story?

    Probably the structure of the book. Each chapter a different summary. I don't think i'd want all of my books to be like this, as you certainly need more in depth analysis sometimes, but this is a great fundamentals or refresher book. If you have any gaps in your knowledge this will at least make you aware of those gaps.


    Have you listened to any of Knight Writer’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

    First one.


    Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

    I did not.


    Any additional comments?

    Recommend.

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful
  •  
    José 12-12-16
    José 12-12-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    6
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Different, but good!"
    Any additional comments?

    This was a little different than I expected, but I am happy with what I got. The book is comprised of summaries of various business books and books on marketing and leadership, etc. So there are a lot of different viewpoints and strategies expressed, which can be good or bad depending upon your personality. I personally prefer to hear multiple opinions so I can make my own decision, and this is a much quicker way to do that than listening to 20 different books on my own. Anyways, I recommend the book.

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Arnold 12-12-16
    Arnold 12-12-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    6
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fantastic!"
    Any additional comments?

    I am just starting my own business and this book has really opened my eyes to a lot of things. 5 Stars!

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Michael 12-12-16
    Michael 12-12-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    6
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Well rounded business book"
    Any additional comments?

    The business outline put forth by this book is vital to any small business person. Enjoyed the narration. Easy to listen to. I'd say this book is a must have for any entrepreneur, especially newer ones.

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful
  •  
    George 12-26-16
    George 12-26-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    4
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Thumbs Up"
    Any additional comments?

    This is an example of the whole being greater than the sum of its parts. Individually I don't find the summaries to be particularly profound, but you would have to be blind to not see certain business patterns arising when you listen to 20 of them.

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Rachel 12-27-16
    Rachel 12-27-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    5
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Simple & Smart"
    Any additional comments?

    Enjoyable and insightful listen. A broad and forward thinking business program. A must read for all.

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Sara 12-26-16
    Sara 12-26-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    5
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Not what I expected"
    Any additional comments?

    This is different than the typical book structure. Knight Writer points to various sources, strategies, and opinions on business development so you have a broad understanding of the subject, but does not promote any one idea above others. Some strategies are clearly superior to others, but ultimately it is a subjective matter. You can not concretely say one way is better than the other as all of these strategies have failed and succeeded at one point in time, so the reader will have to pick their preferred path. Must have for business owners.

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Jarrell 12-18-16
    Jarrell 12-18-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great ideas"
    Any additional comments?

    Amazingly practical and useful tips and strategies for anyone starting their own business or helping manage a small to midsize company. Be aware this book is essentially (and intended to be) a composite of other business books. It relays much information but does not necessarily analyse that information. So ultimately you still need to choose your own strategy, but if you aren't capable of that you really shouldn't be starting your own business.

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Wade 12-16-16
    Wade 12-16-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    5
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Dense, Relevant."
    Any additional comments?

    Very dense program. A lot of information and no fluff. Good refresher for a multitude of skills needed to start and manage a business.

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amber 01-01-17
    Amber 01-01-17
    HELPFUL VOTES
    6
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Engaging!"
    Any additional comments?

    Clear, concise, and easy to understand. These mini-summaries cover starting a business, growth, management, and marketing. An engaging book.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.