• Summary and Analysis of Lean In: Women, Work, and the Will to Lead

  • Based on the Book by Sheryl Sandberg
  • By: Worth Books
  • Narrated by: Dixie Glassman
  • Length: 23 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Release date: 12-07-17
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: BN Publishing

Regular price: $3.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

So much to read, so little time? This brief audio overview of Lean In tells you what you need to know - before or after you read Sheryl Sandberg’s book. Crafted and edited with care, Worth Books sets the standard for quality and gives you the tools you need to be a well-informed reader. This short summary and analysis of Lean In by Sheryl Sandberg includes:

  • Historical context
  • Chapter-by-chapter summaries
  • Profiles of the main characters
  • Important quotes
  • Fascinating trivia
  • Glossary of terms
  • Supporting material to enhance your understanding of the original work

About Lean In by Sheryl Sandberg:

Lean In is a modern-day manifesto for women who aspire to rise to the top of their careers, as well as a pointed look at the many ways in which gender bias is reinforced in the workplace. With knowledge gleaned from Sheryl Sandberg’s experiences at Google and Facebook, and with insights from her from friends, mentors, and scientific studies, Lean In offers wisdom and inspiration to current and future leaders. With detailed steps and strategies, Sandberg shows how to lean in to our personal lives and careers - and how to help others achieve and succeed.

The summary and analysis in this audiobook are intended to complement your reading experience and bring you closer to a great work of nonfiction.

©2017 BN Publishing (P)2017 BN Publishing

What members say

No Reviews are Available